We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites York
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in York
Irondequoit, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I booked a non-smoling room with two double beds for a weekend trip to the area. Our room was on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, but that is OK. The room and bathroom areas were both clean and no smell! We ended up keeping our dog in the vehicle and not paying extra for the dog. There are some shade trees to keep the dog cool, but you may have to move the vehicle from time to time. Fridge and free Wi-Fi connections were perfect. The free morning breakfast was super plus with assorted pastries, muffins, bread, waffles, cereal, juices, milk and coffee. Would stay here in the future. Reception area neat and clean. Workers polite and friendly. Nearby fast food restaurants within 5 minute drive. Easy access to major highway. HD plant just down the road. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms that face the inside courtyard if you wish to get a quiter room. Facing out toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    128
    134
    88
    80
See reviews for
181
84
48
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed in. The room is like a small apartment. I have a loveseat, microwave, frig and a KING SIZED BED A++++ Very nice and clean

Room Tip: ROOMS ARE LIKE small apartments VERY nice. Has microwave, refrigerators, love seat, coffee table, de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowbridge669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The rooms have been recently renovated! We enjoyed our stay. The staff at the lobby and the cleaning crew were great. All amenities are close by. The continental breakfast was good. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel has improved!

The good - I received a room with new mattresses (tags still on), new carpet, and the bathroom vanity was granite.

The bad- Popcorn ceiling is a bit grungy and the walls are thin.

I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachDog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Last night( March 31,2012) I stayed at this hotel while visiting my daughter at college, the place was filthy!!!! Upon entering the room we noticed an odor. the carpet was soiled and the refrigerator microwave was dusty. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall. The bathroom was tiny. The tiled floor was caked with dirt and there were cobwebs on the ceiling. The towel rack was hanging off the wall as was the toliet paper dispenser. I would never stay at a Days Inn again. It was disgusting, never ever again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This place is in need of some serious renovations. The bathroom was tiny & the ceiling was full of mold & water stains. The coffee pot looked as though it had never been cleaned & food was left in the refrigerator. Room was decent size, but the bathroom was TINY. Good enough for a 1 night stay, but nothing else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gserodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

When I read some other reviews, I was a bit hesitant but the VolleyBall team that I was here to watch was staying at this hotel. I took a chance and was pleased. The rooms were good sized and were very clean. The beds were comfortable and well appointed. There was a refrigerator, microwave, TV, shampoos, hair dryers, coffee and tea -- everything needed to make your stay comfortable. The Harley plant was not far away and there were lots of eateries near by. The continental breakfast was not extravagant but was tasty and adequate. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The price was half of other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 26 in York
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton York
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites York

Property: Days Inn & Suites York
Address: 334 Arsenal Rd, York, PA 17402-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites York Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing