We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites York
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Very nice stay in June 2012. Check in through check out was pleasant, room was quite a bit nicer than I expected for the price. A very good value. I will stay here next year too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Recently stayed 3 nights at the Days Inn and Suites in York, PA. Great location right off of I-83. King Room on inside facing the pool. Clean, comfortable room. Exterior doors and plenty of grassy areas for walking the dog.

Highly recommend this for anyone traveling to York, especially ones with pets.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delber_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed one night in smoke free, king size bed room. Location is great right off of I-83 and US 30. Room was clean and good value for the price. Nice size outdoor swimming pool. Staff was more than helpful and very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Plan on staying again anytime we are in town. Highly recommend to others.

Josh M. - Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frnchmarine1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Days Inn for a trip home to visit family. This location was central between our two families and all of our friends. It was perfect for easy access to route 30 and I-83. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. Our friends that came into town even booked a room there for a few nights and they were pleasantly surprised. Definitely worth the price! We will definitely be back the next time we are in town visiting family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great staff. Very friendly front desk. Help with any needs you have. Comfortable beds. Nice showers. Rooms clean. Great breakfast in the morning with waffles, cereal, toast, oatmeal, and juice.

Room Tip: I prefer first floor facing the pool. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel has some new amenities such as mattresses and bath sink fixtures. However, my room was dirty and smelled of moth balls.

There were open jam packages next to the night stand and an used kleenex.

See the photo of the dead bugs behind the glass of one of the pictures on the wall in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelseacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very nice friendly staff, good morning breakfast with lots of room to sit down and eat. Did not use pool but everyone using it had a great time. Very close to Harley Davidson tour, just a few blocks, and about a mile from Wolfgang Candy tour on George Street. We had room 136 on the bottom, very quiet with no problems. Great hotel for the value and price. Lots of places to eat within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 26 in York
97 reviews
18.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites York
Candlewood Suites York
#17 of 26 in York
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites York

Address: 334 Arsenal Rd, York, PA 17402-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites York Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing