We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites York
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in York
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    121
    127
    78
    69
See reviews for
164
81
44
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a wonderful time staying at the Days Inn York while attending the Dog Show at the York Fairgrounds from 3/14/14-3/16/14. Clean comfortable room. Would stay here again. Very convenient location also!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Danyelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room smelled horrible, was supposed to be non smoking? Fridge didn't work. When room was cleaned all that was done was trash emptied and dirty towels taken. No clean towels were left then we were told house keeping had left for the day and laundry room was locked. Finally manager brought towels. Room was fairly clean on the surface but grungy in the corners.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Booked it knowing it was a two star hotel so my expectations were not to high. We got what we paid for, nothing fancy, clean enough, no bugs, free breakfast (waffles were the only hot item). Location is good, near the major roads and it had a selection of restaurants and shopping in the area. Online indicated 2:00 check in, however when we got there the signs all said 3:00. We were able to get a room after a few minutes wait.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breinigsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Not too bad for the money. Room was clean. No elevator, had to lug everything up outside steps. No towels in room, but were supplied within minutes of my contacting front desk. Furnishings were nice, but walls were poorly patched where it looked like they took something off of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 25 in York
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton York
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites York

Property: Days Inn & Suites York
Address: 334 Arsenal Rd, York, PA 17402-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites York Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing