We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for visiting South-Central PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites York
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed 30 July 2007

My family and my brother's family stayed here for a week in June, to visit Gettysburg, Hershey and the Amish country. The hotel is probably 40+ years old, and is in reasonable condition, though it could use some refurbishing. They did provide us with a frig and microwave upon request. The room was your typical "box", nothing special.

One indication of the hotel's age, and my only negative, is the unheated, outside pool. Unless it was good-and-hot that day, the water was cold, but tolerable. The pool was clean, but the shallow end was 4-feet and the deep-end 9 ft. You could tell it once had a diving board. I was concerned how well my 6 yr old daughter, only 45 inches tall, would manage. But we got her some water-wings at a local Walmart, and she got around just fine.

The air-conditioning went out in my brother's room the 2nd night. They gave them another room to use for that night, and the A/C was fixed the next day. There's an on-site restaurant, no continental breakfast. I got the room for $60/night through Hotwire. Overall, that was an OK deal. It was rate 2-1/2 stars, but its closer to 2.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bluegrass_Sojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 496 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2007

For $39 I can't complain, but this was not one of the better Holiday Inns. It's a typical motel-style hotel, with the sink/vanity along the back wall, opposite the door, adjoined by the tiny toilet/bathtub room. My room was clean, but had a chemical smell (maybe covering apet odor?), and the plumbing drainage was slow. Priceline rated this at 2 1/2 stars; without the summertime benefit of the pool, I'd lean more toward just 2 stars.

It's in a pretty convenient location (with a car) and the staff was very friendly. I'm sure it's nicer in the summertime, as the central area pool and grounds looked pleasant and nicely-maintained.

I would stay here again ... but certainly NOT at their regular prices.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2006

This was a typical Holiday Inn. It wasn't in the prettiest of areas being right near the I-83 but the rooms were clean and you felt safe. They also have a great outdoor pool and patio area which was a blessing after driving so many hours and through the recent heat wave. We opted for the continental breakfast the next morning and it's got great selection and is a very good value for the price. The waitress was extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms/ hotel aren't anything "special" but it's in good condition overall and you should enjoy your stay here.

2  Thank rklarer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh,PA
11
Reviewed 17 July 2006

my daughter lives just up the road and for family events we've stayed here several times. I have been in better Holiday Inns than this one, especially a full service one. We did not like it at all. My husband stays at Holiday Inns all the time with his job. He is a priority club member and he won't even stay here using his points.

Stayed: October 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2006

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 5 nights June 19 -24th. The room was comfortable, clean and well serviced daily. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Very easy to use high speed internet connection. Good exercise room. This is an above average Holiday Inn. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Staten Island NY
13
Reviewed 13 June 2006

The service was good while the room was nice not really childproofed as my 2 year old could easily unlock the door with a twist of the handle to overide the lock you had to use the bolt like the one room service uses to keep the door open as they clean. The bed was a little too soft for my comfort. The bathroom was super small i mean the toilet bowl was right behind the door so you had to go in and then shut the door to get down to business. A little pricey almost a hundred a night for a Friday and Saturday night but you are in the heart of York and you have almost anything right by the hotel just dont travel between 3 and 5 for its rush hour there and you will be sitting in traffic especially on a weekday

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 26 in York
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton York
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites York

Address: 334 Arsenal Rd, York, PA 17402-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites York Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing