We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Gentleman Farmer - CLOSED

Gentleman Farmer
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have had breakfast, and dinner in this friendly little restaurant many times... Over all I give this place 5 stars for being friendly, good food at good prices, and it's smaller then average size that actually lends charm to the place.

If what you want is good home cooking with good service and charm at reasonable prices, look no further!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is a little casual place with awesome seafood and breakfast at affordable prices. Would definitely go back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacati0ner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
narr.ri.02882
1 review
“Best Whole bellys clams in Rhode Island”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The farmer was a delight, the service was excellent, funny and interesting. We ate outside on the patio with the beautiful roses and newly landscaped backyard. I had the Whole bellies and my husband had the Ham platter homemade mashed potatoes and summer squash mix. We will be back it was out third summer visit, bye till next year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seab56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charlestown's secret restaurant”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This little diner is a bit out of the way, but has great food and an unassuming atmosphere. The locals meet regularly and the wait staff is friendly and provide very good service. I've had their fried clams and sweet potato French fries, my brother had a fisherman's platter--both generous portions and excellent. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I'd return often if I lived closer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln RI 02865
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Go quite often since we have a home in Charlestown. Small building ,good food ,good service . Family restaurant, nice variety of choices, Breakfast is the main feature, lunch and dinner 1 night I think. Very reasonable and children are fine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamerica34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gentleman Farmer also viewed

Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 
Charlestown, South County
Charlestown, South County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing