We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
East Setauket, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool, hot, tub and breakfast and the afternoon cookies! It was great to smell the cookies baking! We find that the location of the hotel is good for sight seeing and we really love dancing at Mishnock Barn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Martin,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Our team will be thrilled to read your review, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Mishnock Barn.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    131
    36
    18
    10
See reviews for
209
126
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here many times for annual family/friends visit. Always a pleasant experience. Clean, quiet, with nice free breakfast. Rates were up quite a bit since last year. If all goes well, we hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Dennis,

That you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all delighted that you were able to enjoy your annual trip with us. Our team will be thrilled to read your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thank you for your loyalty,
AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything was perfect for a great time with family and friends!!! Clean rooms, helpful staff and a great continental breakfast. Has an exercise room, a laundry room and an indoor pool plus a Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Leonard,

We would all like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our facilities and that our team was welcoming. We do hope to see you and your family again on your future travels.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Coventry last year, and were very impressed by the attention paid to patrons. The room was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We asked to have special arrangements for extras in the room, and staff were more than happy to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 640debraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team. We do hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Accommodations. Clean, and the staff terrific. Close to restaurants and some stores. Nearby beaches also. Providence, Rhode Island only 20 minutes away which offers many city things to do. Lovely area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K244DEpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are all pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I will certainly share your review with our team, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Rhode Island.

Thank you,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed there in June. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. Had a musty smell in my room ...carpets need replaced and the lobby was hot. Breakfast was on the low end. I went and bought my own bagels. I would not suggest this hotel for the price. I also stayed at the Residence Inn in West Warwick! That is the hotel I would definitely recommend! I have stayed at Hampton Inn's and this one was on the much older side!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the odor you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. We know that travel can be stressful, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your feedback,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean. The complimentary internet was more than adaquate to just surf the web. The hot tub is absolutly amazing and the location is close to Applebees and Wendy's for late night snacks (as in across the parking lot) and a walmart for last minute forgotten items. HOWEVER, the air conditioner in my room leaked a bit causing the carpet to be wet underneith it (the staffs response was to put a towel over it for the one night I was there) and the room did not have a refrigerator. The water pressure in the shower was a little weaker then I would have liked (however it does have an adjustable head although I couldnt get it to change to another setting)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the hot tub. I have shared your comments regarding the air conditioning unit and water pressure with the maintenance and housekeeping departments. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
173 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
5.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Property: Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-6070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing