We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Willimantic, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great stay at a good rate that is competitive to other area hotels. The room was clean and check in was a breeze. Bed was comfortable and clean. Internet service was quick to setup and stable. Very close to Providence, the beach and an assortment of other areas. A shame we didn't check out more in the area but it's got a few good stores nearby. Jacuzzi in the room was a little weak and I'd much prefer the one by the pool. The pool jacuzzi was huge and the pool was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Andrew,

We would like to first thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and are delighted you were able to enjoy our facilites while here. We do hope to see you again on your future travels, and hopefully you will have the time to check out some of the local areas you were unable to this past visit.

Thank you,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    134
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
212
126
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This facility is affordable, clean and easy to access from the Interstate. We stayed here for 3 days in July of 2014. We had a king room on the 5th floor. The room was clean and comfortable - not luxurious by any means, but reasonable. Free wireless, a larger than normal refrigerator in the room and Neutrogena bath products. The coffee service provided was ok...Not the best of brands and they did not offer any tea in the room - however they did have ample offerings in the lobby. The breakfast service was below average. The eggs, bacon/sausage, etc appeared to be all microwavable products - not cooked fresh by any means. The omelets looked rubbery and over processed. We opted for the safe items - bagels, yogurt, fruit - which were all fine. The breakfast bar was a mess - and clearly needed some attention. The eating area too could have used some work. However, the guest could have taken initiative to at least dispose of their plates etc. I did not use the pool, however you could smell the chlorine a mile away. Since it was a beautiful day I asked permission to take a lounge chair outside and enjoy the sunshine. The front desk was kind enough to allow me -- I returned the chair to the pool area when done and there was no issue. They did offer pool towels...They were very small, hand towel sized. Not really appropriate for drying off a wet body. The property is directly behind a Wendys and Applebees and next door to BJ's Grocery. In addition there is a Walmart and a few other stores with in walking distance. If you're looking for clean and comfortable with out paying an arm and a leg - this place is for you! We felt safe and heard zero noise during our entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Darla,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your visit. We are pleased that our location and price was a good fit for your travel needs, and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team, and am delighted that our team could accomodate your request and you were able to enjoy the weather while you were here.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Setauket, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool, hot, tub and breakfast and the afternoon cookies! It was great to smell the cookies baking! We find that the location of the hotel is good for sight seeing and we really love dancing at Mishnock Barn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Martin,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Our team will be thrilled to read your review, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Mishnock Barn.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here many times for annual family/friends visit. Always a pleasant experience. Clean, quiet, with nice free breakfast. Rates were up quite a bit since last year. If all goes well, we hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Dennis,

That you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all delighted that you were able to enjoy your annual trip with us. Our team will be thrilled to read your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thank you for your loyalty,
AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything was perfect for a great time with family and friends!!! Clean rooms, helpful staff and a great continental breakfast. Has an exercise room, a laundry room and an indoor pool plus a Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Leonard,

We would all like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our facilities and that our team was welcoming. We do hope to see you and your family again on your future travels.

Thank you again,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Coventry last year, and were very impressed by the attention paid to patrons. The room was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We asked to have special arrangements for extras in the room, and staff were more than happy to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 640debraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team. We do hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
AJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Accommodations. Clean, and the staff terrific. Close to restaurants and some stores. Nearby beaches also. Providence, Rhode Island only 20 minutes away which offers many city things to do. Lovely area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K244DEpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are all pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I will certainly share your review with our team, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Rhode Island.

Thank you,
AJ Cardoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
177 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area

Property: Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Address: 850 Centre of New England Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-6070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area puts guests close to all of Rhode Island's most popular attractions. From a quaint New England downtown to the grand mansions of nearby Newport, you'll find plenty of museums, architectural treasures and historic walking tours in our area. Take time to explore our very active outdoor scene. Warwick alone has 39 miles of coastline looking onto Narragansett Bay. And Warwick is famous in this area for its "Miracle Mile of Shopping," a collection of specialty stores, thoughtful shops and intriguing retailers. It's all just minutes from our hotel in Coventry.So bring your family to the Hampton Inn hotel in Coventry/Warwick Area. You'll find we make it easy to live large in the smallest state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Coventry
Hampton Inn Coventry
Coventry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing