We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
CT, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel is normally very but the bathtub was not on 7th stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel because of the staff, value, accomodations and very good breakfast. Always the same but done very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    59
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
126
68
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A pleasant surprise. We were weary after driving for 11 hours. Front desk gentleman couldn't have been more accommodating. So bright and clean was the foyer and the room and bathroom were sparkling! Then breakfast was hot and equally spotlessly clean. The kitchen lady couldn't have been nicer. Will definitely be returning here to Rhode Island again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this LaQuinta Inn was during my stay in Rhode Island. Clean rooms, large complementary breakfast area and attentive staff made the value of the rate seem much higher. Reminded me of Hampton Inn's I've stayed at but at a much more economical cost. It's just off 95 which was perfect for my business travel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJimmyD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. I was here to help a family member and had to extend my stay a couple of times. Ellen at the front desk was very accommodating and made sure I got the best rate each time. The room was very comfortable, clean and the breakfast was surprisingly good. Good place to stay and convenient location. Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: Ice machines on the first and third floors only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdgk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Fantastic facility for comfort, breakfast and sleeping. It is a brillant diamond for a marvelous price! Considering driving back for a long weekend from Norht Carolina it was that great! Should be rated 5 star easily.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank franks775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The customer service was awesome! Beds very comfortable, everyone who slept on them thought they were very comfortable .It is always nice to have a continental breakfast ! The hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
5.9 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Address: 4 Universal Blvd, Coventry, RI 02816-2830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Coventry/Providence is centrally located between bustling downtown Providence, Newport's own mansions and cliff walk, and the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island. Other nearby attractions include Roger Williams Park & Zoo, Federal Hill, Block Island, and all of New England's major casinos. Wake up on the Brightside with our complimentary Brightside Breakfast served every morning; relax in our heated indoor pool; or energize yourself in our fitness center. Business travelers and students may take advantage of our 24-HR business center and 24-HR coffee and tea are provided in our lobby for all guests to enjoy. When its time to wind down, catch a good night's rest on you comfy pillow-top mattress. Each guest room comes equipped with a 32" flat-screen TV including cable and free HBO, a mini-fridge, and a microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Coventry
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Coventry Hotel Coventry
Fairfield Inn Coventry
Coventry Fairfield Inn
Coventry Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing