We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing spot!”
Review of Edgewood Cafe

Edgewood Cafe
Ranked #27 of 280 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing spot!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We like to visit this place every once in awhile to relax. It is a very welcoming place and you feel likeyou're going home for Sunday dinner. We ordered 3 specials, 2 apps and an entree, plus the ravioli and we were surprised tosee the bill at nearly $80. We didm"t really look at the bill too closely but talked about it after. Something was wrong, but it was our fault we didn't question it until after we left.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hideaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Saw this little place on foodnetwork. I think everybody did also because it was packed on a Tuesday night. It's not very big to begin with and it's BYOB. The herbed chicken and chicken parm was really good and the mudpie was yummmy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlel0an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cafe!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A tiny little place with great food! Fills up quickly so my recommendation is to go for an early dinner to ensure a table. No reservations. Everything from burgers to mussels. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another DDD restaurant”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We found this place in the food network website; my husband and I are a big fan of the DDD (Divers, Diners and Dives) show, so on our road trip to RI we decided to make a stop at his restaurant. We got there before 5:00 on a Saturday but they don’t open until 5:00 so we wait, we were the first customers to arrive so the restaurant was empty. As soon as we seat our server comes and takes our order (she was very nice) I had the onion soup because it was very cold outside and I liked it; my husband ordered a burger and I ordered the steak, both orders were cooked to perfection a little later people start coming in with their own bottles and I honestly think this is one of the coolest thing that this place have to offer. Food was great but the Mud pie was amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vmbm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI - USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Visited this restaurant - in a lovely area of Cranston called Pawtuxet - they do not take reservations and the restaurant itself is very small - however, once you get in it's worth it! We always have the fish and chips with the garlic aioli - not greasy - and really fresh.
This is also a BYOB and customers will bring in beer, wine, mixed drinks in coolers - really a great atmosphere and worth going to.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marybRIUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edgewood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Edgewood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing