We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cozy corner cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewood Cafe

Edgewood Cafe
Ranked #20 of 275 Restaurants in Cranston
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy corner cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Edgewood is a neighborhood spot good for casual dining. The menu is fairly small with nightly specials. The food is good - not unusual or outstanding but reliably good. The service is often slow. It's a dependable restaurant for those nights when I don't feel energetic enough to cook or imaginative enough to venture elsewhere. Keep your expectations in check and you will be satisfied.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, ri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I can walk here, sit down and have a good meal, see some people I know, bring a beer. The food always satisfies, it is priced right. This is what a neighborhood restaurant should be. I usually go for the specials and a salad. My kids insist on the calamari. I love this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee7444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Liked the food and proximity to the inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We enjoyed the food here and people were very nice . The pizza was delicious and it was a comfortable place for our daughter as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I read the reviews and was expecting an exceptional meal, unfortunately this did not happen.
The food was average, nothing awful, nothing great. The owner was our service provider and only one, very nice and amicable, but over worked, it was busy. The bill was over $90 for four people and we brought our own wine...high for two appetizers, a salad w/chicken, hamburger, meatball & pasta, penne w/eggplant, two soda's and one ice tea. Again, very nice owner's and great location, but food average at best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gailyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We like to visit this place every once in awhile to relax. It is a very welcoming place and you feel likeyou're going home for Sunday dinner. We ordered 3 specials, 2 apps and an entree, plus the ravioli and we were surprised tosee the bill at nearly $80. We didm"t really look at the bill too closely but talked about it after. Something was wrong, but it was our fault we didn't question it until after we left.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edgewood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Edgewood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing