We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time...wont be the last!”

Antonio's Trattoria
Ranked #9 of 279 Restaurants in Cranston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time...wont be the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Delicious authentic italian food. It was our first time here with friends and family and the place is beautiful! Plenty of space, delicious food, large plates just how i like it. We had the pizza, thin slice meat and calamari as appetizers and then for dinner varied from chicken parm, beef bolognes, pasta with a variety of seafood, filet and the lamp chop. No complaints and clean plates

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifgirly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
799 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“what a wonderful meal...quite a surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

went here on the recommendation of an employee...the food was really quite delicious. Only problem was everything came out at once, nothing was quite hot, and the clam zuppa was supposed to be in a white sauce but came out red. Will give it another try

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Siuperb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

One word... Outstanding! Closest I have ever come to my own homemade sauce. Best find in Cranston to date.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleSchertell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great casual italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

very good food... always packed but can always get seated... great wine and staff is super friendly... great for dinner

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ginypena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My husband and I watched the Phantom Gourmet this morning and saw some of the food shown from here. I saw the piled high eggplant and told my husband he needed to take me here today! I had to wait until 4pm when they open. I am super picky, I just can't help it. Let me tee you, everything we ordered was beyond amazingly delicious! We shared a stuffed artichoke as an appetizer. I had the eggplant parm. and my husband had a pasta dish with mozzarella stuffed meatballs! Yum! Very generous portions! We even ordered 2 meals we wanted to try to take home for the next day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonio's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing