We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not go anywhere else for sushi”
Review of Ichiban Restaurant

Ichiban Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 283 Restaurants in Cranston
Restaurant details
Hope, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will not go anywhere else for sushi”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food and service here are excellent. My husband and I frequent this restaurant a couple times a month. We will not go anywhere else in the area for sushi. The quality of the ingredients, including the sushi it top grade. Prices are really good too. The noodles are all handmade on site.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the service!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We ate here after my sons graduation, because they could accommodate our group of 10. The food was delicious and plentiful. Very reasonably priced. The service was excellent and quick. They even brought out a special desert for him as a congratulations!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in Cranston ”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic, simple, and delicious restaurant, you have found one. Ichiban is a fabulous Korean restaurant that is very true to its roots. Their sushi is outstanding and is prepared excellently. I prefer the "Crazy Dragon" roll, or the Mango Shrimp roll. They have the best fried rice in Rhode Island and they also have a killer dumpling soup. One of my favorite parts of the meal is when you first sit down and they bring you four mini Korean specialties. All of which are exceptional. The menu is no where near over priced and you deffinatly get what you paid for, maybe more. The owners run the restaurant with excellence and never disappoint the customer. The atmosphere is okay, nothing to special. I especially like the sushi bar, where the sushi is made in front of you. Over all, Ichiban is an amazing restaurant worth five stars.

Helpful?
Thank Kidcritic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Korean food and Sushi”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A bit out of the way for folks visiting Providence but worth the 20 minute drive. Great and large menu with korean specialties including outstanding tofu stew and Bi Bim Bop. The sushi is also outstanding including some of the rolls such as White Dragon and Kamikaze. If you like spicy,m though need to ask for it. Not facny but great place for festive occiasion

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east greenwich, rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Had a restaurant.com certificate for this restaurant. It was such a pleasant experience, I have been back several times.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing