We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French fries with tacos ?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautika Restaurant & Bar

Nautika Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“French fries with tacos ?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Friends wanted to meet here for dinner and despite the awful Yelp reviews we went anyway. Yes, I have to agree with all the bad reviews. First, there was a large empty parking lot on a Monday night but we were required to valet park which was just stupid to pay to have our car parked then moved 10 feet to get it back. The waiter was anything but pleasant and did not deserve any tip. The drinks all tasted watered down. The scotch even looked watered down but they were not cheap! The food was very pricey so we all opted for sandwiches, however the lobster roll was still $19.00! But, what really got me was the French fries served with the fish and shrimp tacos. Where did their chef go to school? This is RI with restaurants on every corner with Johnson & Wales Chefs, step it up or this restaurant is doomed to fail and the reviews tell it all!

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    8
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ate lunch on Sunday 6/29 with my wife and three year old daughter. The staff at Nautika provided a very relaxing dining experience. The staff was very accomidating and freindly to my daughter which makes for happy parents.
The Naitika chowder is good. It is made with a clear broth with a lot of clams and a nice bacon flavor. I had the pick 12 seafood platter with oysters, littlenecks and shrimp. All pieces were fresh.
My wife had the fish tacos which she said were good.
A two-man band was playing which added to the great location and scenery.
The menu prices are on the high side.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location - Nice Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had an excellent time. Seafood was fresh, ribs, filet mignon where great. Fun spot in the warm months located right on Marina and access to a couple of other nice waterfront establishments.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Unfortunately you aren't able to book and our 10 minute wait was nearer 35 minutes That said the fod and service were excellent Super sticky ribs yummy clam cakes and divine lobster brioche

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Honestly worst dining experience I've had.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 7 for reservation - was seated at 730. Waited about 15 mins to see waiter and another 15 for water to come. When he brought water he refused to take our appetizer order at the time (it was only 1 pizza) bc he had to go back to kitchen. Ok- I've never had my order refused before. After a very prolonged period of time we ordered our pizza to share and 3 dinner salads. We sat down at 730. Salads came at 9pm! No apologies from waiter. Rare seared on Tuna smelled appeared and tasted foul and certainly was not something I was comfortable eating. (I'm a sushi fanatic And am very well aware of the appropriate appearance, taste, and smell of tuna). They did take the salads off the bill but after an hour and a half-2hr of frustration - we went home. One of the other staff members was apologetic and offered to purchase us a drink however our original waiter was clueless to the entire situation/disaster of the night.

I rarely write reviews but want to forewarn that if it's a busy need you may want to stay away!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautika Restaurant & Bar also viewed

East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 
East Greenwich, South County
East Greenwich, South County
 

Been to Nautika Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing