We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Inn

Riviera Inn
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I went with a friend, and the service is not good and the place wasn't clean, I went because I had a deal in sweetjack, the gratitude was included in the bill,otherwise they dont deserve it, im not coming back, the food was ok! I din't have a nice time in the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great venue for large group events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Extremely reasonable prices and top notch service for professional cocktail and dinner events. Service was fantastic and food was excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traceydee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, RI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Portuguese Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Ever since I tried their paella at an office party, I've been meaning to get to The Riviera Inn restaurant. I was not disappointed. They offer a wide variety of Portuguese dishes, reasonably priced.
The only down side: some vegetable sides seemed to be from a can or frozen.
That's unforgivable in a full service restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK but uninspriring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Not great, not bad. We were there on a Thursday night and it was very slow. Service was fair and the food was acceptable but nothing that made you look forward to coming back again. No kids portions, so our 8 year old ended up with the most expensive entree of the family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnfav25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
437 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great Portuguese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Put this place on your list of "must try". This was my 6th trip to this place and like usual everything had fantastic flavor! Shrimp, steamers, pork and Portuguese steak were all done to perfection! FLAVOR, FLAVOR & more flavor!! Service was good drinks were cold once again left happy & full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Inn also viewed

East Providence, RI
 
East Providence, RI
 

Been to Riviera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing