We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first camping trip of the season”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hope Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whispering Pines Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“first camping trip of the season”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed mothers day weekend. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Campground was clean. The people at the campground were very friendly. Alot of activities. Lookinging forward to camping trips in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to come camping at Whispering times! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We are looking forward to a great summer and are glad that you were here to help us kick it off.

Thanks again,

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    45
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
105
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first trip to Whispering Pines this Memorial Day Weekend. When we arrived the office had someone escort us to our site and help to back us in. This was a great relief for my wife! I was impressed by how clean the campground was and the paved road entering the campground. Our five kids loved this place, they all enjoy fishing and catching frogs. The pond was where we spent most of our time. It was well maintained and the canoes and paddle boats that are free to use are well kept. There were lots of activities for the kids and everything was well run. This is truly the first campground that both my wife and I would consider becoming a seasonal at. We will definitely return to Whispering Pines.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for spending your Memorial Day Weekend with us. Also, thank you for taking the time to share such an informative review with others. I hope we see you and your family again soon and please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any service to you when planning your next trip.

Thanks again,

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed this past Memorial Day weekend... Clean campground, friendly staff, lots of activities for both young and old... Easy acces to the highway... Kids didn't want to leave on Monday... Nice campground for the dollar... Highly recommend...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotts1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Memorial Day weekend. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We greatly appreciate your business and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Thanks again,

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We instantly fell in love with the rustic quality of the campground, We met the owner who was extremely nice and helpful as well as the ladies working in the office. Loved our trip,booked another stay

Room Tip: Take a trip out before registering and walk the grounds to find the site that will best suit your ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and even happier that you have already decided to visit us again this season! If we can do anything to help plan or can in anyway make your stay better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited in April. Cabins are in outstanding condition, and provide the perfect weekend getaway for either the novice camper or the most seasoned outdoorsman. The natural beauty of the campground is something you must see for yourself. Come the peak summer months (June/July timeframe), I expect this place to really shine. The common usage areas (restrooms, store, laundry facility) are maintained in expceptional condition. Staff was very friendly. The kind of place where everyone waves with a smile on their face. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Scott,
Thank you very much for camping with us! I am so very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to a great 2014 season and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Whispering Pines many times through this camping season.

Thanks again,

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

To be fair, the people were very nice and accommodating, especially the kid who took us to our site. The facilities were less than desirable. The site we were on was not level. It was their first weekend open and it looks like they didnt rake out any of the sites. The sites needed more gravel. While one of the roads (the main one) was paved, the rest were dirt and roots. Many people just parked in the road and left their vehicles. The cable service for my site was hanging from a tree. My friend in the next site had no cable. I did not use their bathrooms so I cant comment on that. The dump station was on flat ground but the water hoses were cracked and leaking. With a bit of money and hard work, this could be a much better place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Whispering PInes. We feel very bad that you did not feel as though you had a five star experience last weekend. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and walk through the entire property. Half of our roads, beyond the main road are currently paved and we are completing the rest of them this May. I think that they will all meet your approval at that time. We do not offer any cable service on the property so I am not able to identify the cable that you are referencing. Also, all sites were raked, blown, cleaned and inspected so I am also unable to identify specific sites that you reference as not being cleaned. If you would like to contact us we would appreciate the opportunity to investigate any possible issue on your site and rectify it in the future.

Thank you again for your review.

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my first visit to the campground. The staff was very friendly. It was opening weekend, but the sites that were rented were ready for campers. The new rec hall is unfinished but at a point that it nice. There are pool tables, ping pong tables, air hockey and arcade games.
In addition, they have a couple of nice playgrounds, a pool, horseshoes, basketball court and volleyball court. The pavilion is very roomy also.
The campground is a little hilly, but not too steep for our morning walk.
The only negative I find is that the pull thru sites where I was were a little tight.
We were about 40 minutes from the beaches. If you want a beach campground you will have to go closer to the shore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, Owner at Whispering Pines Campground, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Whispering PInes. Thank you even more for joining us for our kick off weekend. We could not have asked for better weather and it was great to have the campground open again after such a long winter. I hope that you come back and visit again soon as the remodel on our rec-hall will be 100% complete by May 9th and we are expecting a great season this year. Regarding beach distance, the two closest beaches are Charlestown Beach - 16mi and Misquamicut Beach - 17.6mi, the drive time to both of these should be fairly short, depending on traffic.

Again, we thank you very much for taking the time to review us and hope to welcome you again this summer!

Cameron & Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Valley
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
23.2 mi away
Travelodge Middletown Newport Area
15.3 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
9.6 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
347 reviews
14.4 mi away
Seaport RV Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Campground

Property: Whispering Pines Campground
Address: 41 Sawmill Rd, Hope Valley, Hopkinton, RI 02832-1247
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Hopkinton > Hope Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hope Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--Welcome to the Whispering Pines Camping Experience – Nestled in the heart of New England among 50 acres of towering pines… This is what camping was meant to be.— Amenities:-Large wooded sites for Tents, Trailers, RV’s - Full hookups, pull-thru & Season sites available - Clean restrooms - Complimentary hot showers - Camp store stocked with groceries and RV supplies - Laundry facility - WiFi - Dump station - Propane filling station - Firewood - Ice - Swimming Pool - Miniature Golf -Barrel Train - Paddleboats - Spring-fed fishing pond stocked yearly for catch and release - Playground - Athletic Field - Reek Hall w/ arcade - Snack Bar - Recreational Activities - Bocce - Horseshoes - Basketball-Volleyball - Dog Park ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing