We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing open on a Monday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jamestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing open on a Monday!”
Reviewed 5 September 2007

We made a reservation for Monday, Sept 3, 2007 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and the last night of our vacation. The inn is in a beautiful location off Newport Bay in Jamestown, RI and our room was comfortable and tastefully appointed. However, we found out at the time of check-in that there was no dining, bar, or other amenities available to us during our stay, as the dining room is always closed on Mondays. Since we paid $312 (with taxes) for nothing more than a suite/room to sleep in, the value was not entirely worth it in our opinion. This inn is better served by tourists who will be staying several days/nights and will be utilizing the small and nicely appointed kitchenette.
On one last note, we found the front office staff to be less than friendly at our time of check-in.

  • Liked — location and view
  • Disliked — no amenities for dining, lounge, bar
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank texwoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
26
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

The hotel is wonderfully situated in Jamestown, which is the island located next to Newport.
I grew up around this area and wanted to share the sun and surf with a friend of mine.
The hotel staff was very friendly. We arrived at the hotel at 11pm due to traffic and there was still someone at the desk who was extremely helpful and kind!
Our room did not have a waterveiw but it did not matter to us. You can walk right down to the water in less than two minutes! Our room was very clean and had a livingroom, mini kitchenette, bedroom, and bathroom.
The hotel does serve brunch and breakfast and both were wonderful!
We had plenty of towel and the staff was more than accomodating. The room temperature was very easy to control and worked well! I would recommend this place to anyone and I will defintely be returning!
--Just remember to book your stay here in advance. The hotel is not a big place and does fill up quickly.

  • Liked — Wonderful pool, great location, clean room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here if you plan to visit Newport, but see Jamestown, too!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Indie_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 July 2006

We were guests at the Bay Voyage on June 23. The room was dark and dreary and reeked of smoke. The bed linens, even the shower curtain reeked also. We asked for assistance to no avail. The staff are rude, the room awful, I guess it just proves that Jamestown is a poor relation to Newport. I would not recommend this aged dump and would never stay there again. I am sending letters to The RI Tourism and Better Business Bureau to make them aware of this facilities false advertising

Christine Fix

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamestown hotels

New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2006

My husband and I just got back from a 3 day trip to Newport. We stayed at the Bay Voyage Inn in Jamestown, right across the bridge from Newport. It was a lovely place to stay with a wonderful view of Naragansett Bay. The room was a one bedroom suite. The staff was very helpful in every way. The restaurant at the Inn was excellent!! They had a special where we got a dinner for two (including salad and wine) for $35 a couple!!

Helpful?
8 Thank Queen Anne's Lace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Newport Overlook
Wyndham Newport Overlook
#1 of 2 in Jamestown
40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
593 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
3.0 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,972 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

Property: Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
Address: 150 Conanicus Ave, Jamestown, RI 02835-1519 (Formerly The Bay Voyage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Jamestown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Voyage Hotel Jamestown
Wyndham Jamestown
Jamestown Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing