We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jamestown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Bay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Jamestown B&B and Inns
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is one of the most pleasurable B&B experience we have ever had. Our hosts, Diane and Paul, were gracious hosts going out of their way to make our stay perfect. The inn is charming,spotless, and felt like home. Thanks again, Diane and Paul

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
83
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked 2 rooms here and both were immaculate. We were greeted as we arrived, shown our rooms and enjoyed the coffee they had available for us. Breakfast was amazing, the apple pancakes were delicious. We will definitely be staying here again if we are in the area. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skycapper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at East Bay for 2 nights while we were in town for the Newport Folk Festival. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Diane & Paul are great hosts and were very accommodating. We stayed in the Narragansett Room. It was comfortable and had everything we needed.

The location was a perfect walking distance to the ferry and it is located only a few blocks from bars and restaurants. Breakfast was definitely the best part! It was a treat each morning!

For anyone going to the festivals in Newport I highly recommend staying in Jamestown.

Room Tip: The Narragansett Room has a huge bed and lots of windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our second stay at East Bay and again it was a most pleasant experience. We stayed for several days enjoying the peace & laid back atmosphere that Jamestown has to offer. Both Paul & Diane contributed to this from serving a wonderful breakfast every morning to offering tickets to the Jamestown ferry. The room was very clean and well appointed. They take care of every detail for you so you never feel uncomfortable. Having fresh baked treats every night is also greatly appreciated. East Bay is located on a quiet street so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. It is also located within easy walking distance to the restaurants & scenic harbor.
We look forward to a return trip next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zman024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andover, ma
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

East Bay B&B is a lovely inn -- the best we have ever stayed in. It is immaculate, beautiful inside and out, and very comfortably furnished, including the public living room. Paul and Diane are gracious, helpful in every way, and offer services that one wouldn't expect at inn, including having ferry tickets available for purchase. They are very knowledgable of the area and quick to offer suggestions of places to visit, historic sites to see, area restaurants and events. They love their occupation, and it shows. The backyard is lovely and a beautiful place to enjoy a glass of wine before going out to dinner. The inn is in a very quiet location, but a quick walk to the ferry, restaurants and the downtown. Newport is a ferry ride away. Arriving and departing by boat to Newport was a pleasant and easy way to visit the city. The trip to the Beavertail Lighthouse was very interesting, and I would recommend it. Breakfast is delicious and substantial. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barharborvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Paul and Diane have thought of everything and are so warm and accommodating. They let us borrow fold-away chairs for the Newport Jazz festival. They prepared an early take-away breakfast for us and left in it our fridge as we had to leave early. They recommended local restaurants and a local concert on the dockside and they even provided discounted tickets for the ferry across to Newport which is a 2 minute walk away so very convenient!
The room itself was outstanding, with a little treats left for us on arrival. The bed was super-comfortable with crisp white linen. Air-conditioned room with fridge and en-suite, off street parking, lovely communal areas.
Rarely encountered such service and quality - thank you so much. I highly recommend this place as a quieter alternative to Newport but with easy access.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaskelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First time staying in Jamestown and what a pleasant surprise. Diane and Paul are amazing hosts and make you feel at home the minute you arrive. The rooms are clean and very tastefully decorated and are so comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing cooked fresh and offered a different entree everyday. Diane and Paul had many wonderful suggestions about things to do and were there to answer any questions you may have had. You will leave longing to return again!!! Thank you so much for such wonderful stay at your beautiful inn. A big thanks to Paul for safely moving my luggage while I was out sightseeing!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memeshaornt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
#2 of 2 in Jamestown
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Newport Overlook
Wyndham Newport Overlook
#1 of 2 in Jamestown
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
646 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
3.7 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Bay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Bay Bed & Breakfast

Property: East Bay Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Union St, Jamestown, RI 02835-1217
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Jamestown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian - style inn offering 4 guest rooms, each graciously appointed with period furnishings, and all the comforts and conveniences of home. Located in the heart of Jamestown, RI, this b&b is 3 houses from the water and around the corner from restaurants and shops. Spend the day strolling through this quaint, coastal village or enjoy a trip across the harbor to Newport aboard a seasonal ferry. Or, Newport is 10 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Bay Bed And Breakfast
East Bay Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing