We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great dinner in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simpatico Jamestown

Simpatico Jamestown
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Jamestown
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Closed for the Season until late March 2017. Simpatico is a dynamic fusion of fun, food + ambiance. Enjoy the bounty of fresh, quality ingredients re-thought in approachable, easy dishes that have won accolades from Gail Ciampa (Providence Journal), Yankee Magazine and Newport Life's readers. With convertible dining rooms on every level, outdoor splendor comes alive in our gardens, and indoor luxuries commonplace among beautiful natural settings. Our guests delight in our breezy, tree-filled oasis on a picturesque, island get-away.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great dinner in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

New owners have revitalized this long-time Jamestown destination. Outdoor seating in the garden always made Trattoria a great place for dinner on summer nights. The tented porch where we sat was very comfortable on a warm November evening. Service was phenomenal, and all three of us enjoyed our food tremendously. I do wish there were more diverse beer offerings on tap, but this is a minor quibble. This restaurant provides a great experience all the way around.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Simpatico Jamestown, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed your experience here ! Thanks for your thoughts !

Kind Regards,

Amy At Simpatico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    74
    38
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Wonderful Atmosphere and Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I must admit our first dining experience when they first opened left a lot to be desired food wise but with a few months under their belt now, WOW!!! The food is great and matches both the atmosphere and the excellent friendly service that they started with. Whether you stop in for a drink, appetizers or a full meal give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank compri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Simpatico Jamestown, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear CompRI ~

Thanks so much for your feedback ! We made some changes in our menu, food preparations and staffing. I'm so excited that you see the positive results ! We look forward to seeing you in the future !

Regards,

Amy at Simpatico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley village
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Food was tasty, reasonably priced, good variety of selections, excellent service. This restaurant was recommended to us by the local B&B we were staying at. Cost for 2 with wine & tip was $80. Most of the seating is outdoor tented with heaters,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have dined at Simpatico Jamestown many times and have had an excellent experience. The wine list is reasonable and the prices are good. We found the food and service to be consistent and interesting, love those little necks, and the chocolate sushi. What an incredible setting in the trees with a city garden and an outside bar. The new additions inside and out make it a stand out! The staff is so friendly greeting customers, and checking on your experience. Love this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, RI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic renovations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great food and service in a beautiful setting. Menu somewhat limited IMHO. That's the only thing keeping from giving it a 5 star rating

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Manager at Simpatico Jamestown, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. So glad you enjoyed yourself + we look forward to seeing you in the future ! Regards, Amy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simpatico Jamestown also viewed

 

Been to Simpatico Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing