We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Reali's Fine Italian Cuisine
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Johnston
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
308 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our experience at this restaurant was just OK. Parking can be difficult, but it's just a short walk around the back of the building if you can't find a spot in front. We were unenthusiastically seated upon entering, and although we were immediately given water and bread, it took a while for our order to be taken. Our food was nothing spectacular, the coffee terrible.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just moved into the area and wanted to try something different.
This was a great choice. It is very cozy inside. The noise level was low enough where you could have a conversation without shouting. They don't pack the tables so close that you can't move.
The food and service was very good. The staff is young, but very attentive. Pricing is moderate. We both tried veal dishes and they were very tender and delicious. Wine selection is small, but very reasonable. We went on a Friday night early and it was filling up fast. I would recommend reservations. Don't let the storefront location fool you. The food is delicious! We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Close to authentic Italy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I think I had the Veal Picatta. And it was outstanding. It had that authentic Italian atmosphere in the dinning room. Small and nicely set.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank egg1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good - always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We dine here at least once a month - a little pricey for us to go weekly, even though we'd love to. The food is always delicious and it starts with the best bread. We've never had anyone but Sarah as a server and she is fabulous. Can't say enough about how much we enjoy our evening whenever we go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant, delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We got a Groupon deal to try out Reali's and have been coming back ever since. The restaurant doesn't look that great from the outside, but the inside is quaint and wonderfully decorated. The staff is always nice and attentive, also helpful with suggestions and customizations to orders. My boyfriend's favorite dish is a chicken dish with a house-made mornay sauce that I cannot even get close to perfecting at home! The dishes are always delicious, dessert is great too. Always likely to return while in the area, especially with the great deal from Groupon :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyyy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reali's Fine Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Reali's Fine Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing