We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent and unbelievably helpful management.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mango House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Actually, we did not stay. I had booked studio unit on the Internet & my wife found it too small for her. But the manager, Peter, could not do enough to try and make us happy with offers of other poolside apartments after shuffling other guests. In the end we moved closer to town but I need to publish the unbelievable help and attitude of Peter. I'm sure any guest staying would be happy.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhaseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Hi & thank you for the note. I was sorry to see you go but bottom line is it is your money / your holiday and if I can help make it what you want then I am happy.........Hope your stay at the "opposition" I sent you too was great as you are nice people. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We found this place to be very good for the price, located close enough to town to walk, nice rooms and friendly service.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brebenandrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the review, hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We picked this place after reading good reviews here and also of its good rate. The hotel was like 1km away from Airlie town center, it was far but yet convenient for public bus stop was just beside the hotel. IGA supermarket was just across the street too and theres a jubilee tavern for some pub like meals. The room is ok for a short stay, it looks clean but some nasty small ants in the kitchen and toilet irritates me though. Find the bed hard but hubby likes it and its with clean sheets. Shower water pressure was good. Kitchen only got a microwave and a fridge with a freezer that cant freeze, so we end up with melted ice cream bars. All in all, the place is good for people on the budget, good place to sleep at night and have a shower after a days out in the whitsundays beaches. Make sure to ask for rooms at the back and away from the main street as it can be bit noisy. And lastly take note that this is a self contained apartments that means theres no room service.

Room Tip: rooms at the back part away from the front main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EYMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My partner and I stayed 4 nights. Originally we were supposed to be in the smaller room, but were immediately offered the larger for an extra $10 a night. Easy choice. So we ended up overlooking the lovely pool and well maintained garden. I loved the louvres which helped the breeze flow nicely. We didn't use the air con, but cranked the fans. As the room featured a great little kitchen (with a 2 burner stove) the IGA supermarket just across the road came in handy. There were also a Woolies & Coles within a 10 mins drive as well. The room was spacious and very clean. The washing machine and clothes dryer came in handy too. Great position close to Whitsunday Airport, Shute Harbour, Abel Point Marina and Airlie Beach just a lovely 25 minute stroll away. The staff were great and helped us pick a great scenic flight. They were very pleasant and helpful.
We would definitely stay at Mango House again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyabells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam a, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for the kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay & would love to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed three nights (so we got a special deal) in a double room which was actually a fully equipped appartment. We faced the pool area on ground level which was really nice and quiet. The aircon worked really well an we had a good nights sleep. The kitchen was equipped for four people and it is no problem to have guests for dinner there. The pool was big enough for swimming some laps. The garden around the pool area is really nice with a bbq area as well. We really enjoyed our stay and would have stayed longer if time allowed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sato1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My family stayed at Mango House during January, and it was great. Our room was clean and spacious and overlooked the pool, which I might add is HUGE. The kids loved it.
The grounds are lush and well maintained, plenty of space.
Great facilities nearby - supermarket, bottleshop and tavern(husband loves it), and only a quick walk to the town centre.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, advising us on the nearby attractions.
Well priced for a great family holiday.
Will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Me and my wife stayed at mango house for 4 nights. The hotel is really great with pool, huge clean rooms with big bathroom. Staff is really helpful escpecially with booking the tours for the islands. To the main street is 25 min walk or few minute ride with the bus (the bus stop is almost in the hotel) the price of single adult ticket for a bus is around 3$. 10 meters from the hotel is pretty big shop where you can buy everything.
The only disadvantage, is that there is no internet at the hotel. They gave us a cable, but it hadn't worked.
We would stay there one more time for sure!:)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozlanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, you know Germans get special treatment as I have a Mercedes that breaks down frequently so I think every person through the door who is from Germany might be able to fix it...........no luck yet but look forward to seeing many more German "mechanics" head our way in the future.
i'm sure the rest of your trip in Australia was fun as you guys had just the right attitude to enjoy every minute of your adventure in Oz, hope we added our little bit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
370 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mango House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Jubilee Pocket
Price Range: £56 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing