We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mango House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
193
110
27
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
110
27
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside roomjubilee tavernbottle shopiga supermarketairlie beachhosts peterwashing machinebus stopair conequipped kitchenminute walkone bedroom apartmentlovely poolfirst floorgreat place to staypool sideself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

As soon as we walked into our top floor apartment we, the wife and me, both said we were going to come back to this place again. Clean, fresh smelling and eye appealing ,spacious for 2, well appointed, comfortable. Nice size balcony, very nice well kept pool and surrounds, and a pond with fish and walkway. .

Room Tip: Top floor rooms the best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thanks Paul, Glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again one day. thank you for taking the time to write.............................Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were recommended this resort by a motelier in another town and were very pleased we had asked for his advice. Very reasonable price for the quality of the place. Clean and spacious with everything we needed. Airlie Beach's main street is being dug up, and it was great to be a little out of town but with a supermarket over the road, a pub with good meals (and 10% discount for Mango House people), within five minutes walk, and the same to the bus stop. Attractive grounds, and we had a couple of swims there. We went to Long Island for a couple of nights, and they kept our car for us and we caught the bus to the marina,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us............take care........................Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We would rate this motel a 2 out of 5 star.Owner manager? not welcoming, our tree top unit door top hinge adrift had to shoulder door open from the outside and lift by handle from inside to close, my wife couldn't close and had great difficulty opening. Laptop size TV, Whole wall of metal louvers when closed unit very dark, when open light but drafty. En suite very small, no doona on bed, blankets in cupboard stained smelly and with previous occupants long hair attached. The motel is a long way from town with zero views.The traffic noise was the worst we have ever experienced starting at 4.00am, needless to say we left very early in the morning. The pool side units are most likely quieter but on a whole I would never recommend this motel.

Room Tip: If you must stay try pool side unit
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Sorry about your experience here.............re star rating it isn't something we give ourselves, it is provided by AAA . thanks for taking the time to write

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Very spacious, clean apartments. There are a few ants around and the water wasn't always hot hot, but generally very nice hotel. Fairly quiet, even though its near the road. Washing machine, balcony, tv, clean sheets, kitchenette, you can't beat this for value, esp if you get the 180 for 2 nights deal. Oh, reception is only open 6 to 6 I think so bear that in mind, trying to call after 8 results in continually ringing without the opportunity to leave a message. Useful to be right next to the IGA. We'll be back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamboozla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Hi and sorry about no response at 8pm, I was here alone for a couple of days and picked up a virus and must have slept through your buzzing...........Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

An excellent hotel in a really convenient location. You really get a friendly vibe the minute you check in and Pete is a great host. Full of the joys of life and very knowledgeable on the best tours in the area.
The rooms are large with a separate bedroom, full kitchen and a good size living area with TV and AC. The bedroom we had had a roof fan which, when used in conjunction with the AC cools perfectly. The pool area is well maintained and has a good sized pool (salt water) and sun loungers.

Directly across the road is a supermarket and bottle shop for those sneaky stubbies.

The walk into Airlie beach takes around 15 mins and is predominantly flat so nothing too strenuous. Another option is the local bus which stop a few strides from the hotel entrance. If you are looking a visiting Airle Beach i would strongly recommend this hotel as it has the best of everything. Location, great staff and great facilities

Room Tip: All off them !
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlagged3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Really glad you had a nice time here and thanks for taking the time to write about us.
Hopefully the rest of your Oz travels have been as good or better than your stop in Airlie.
Safe travels and again thank you...........................Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews