We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
92
63
21
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
63
21
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkspit roastlight aircraftsmall airportcamp kitchenhard drivetropical settinglittle piece of paradisewhitsunday airportairlie beachclean amenitiesalarm clockpowered sitelovely parkwater pressurebird lifecamper van
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully tended tropical garden environment, great service from friendly staff, clean amenities, Evening entertainment, wonderful weekly spit roast. Large caravan sites, good camp kitchen. Lots of bird life; Kookaburras, Curlews, honey eaters etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipstafford54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Owner at Flametree Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our park. We are looking forward to our 8 week entertainment program with some new entertainers joining our existing team,and of course our Wednesday Winter spit roasts are delicious around the camp fire. It is great to hear you enjoyed our beautiful wildlife who appear to be getting tamer each day.
I will pass your comments on to our team who work so hard every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our 4 day stay at the park.
Don’t let the Airport turn you away as the parks to nice to miss.
The receptionist (we think was Joan,,,sorry if we got that wrong) was very helpfull. She gave us some recommendations on tours and places to visit and all were spot on.
Wendy also made us feel welcome.

The amenities are very clean, the grounds are very well kept and the owners are always thinking of ways to make any visit a positive one.If you get a chance spend 5minutes and get to know them a little or even a lot on Saturday nights.

Saturday night happy hour was one of the best we have been to.

We will visit again if we are up this way for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Owner at Flametree Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We thoroughly enjoy our happy hours and the chance to get to know our guests and hear such wonderful stories of your travels. I will pass your comments on to our team. Mum will be happy she got a mention. They all work so hard.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Stay safe
Angie & Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We arrived here again this year for two weeks to be met by friendly staff, Jane and Angie who are a wealth of local knowledge and even during our stay they were both so helpful. Amenities were lovely and clean. We were here just after cyclone last year and the amount of work done after the devastation to the park is a credit to all. We would recommend this park highly away from the hustle and bustle of Airlie Beach. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Di N Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Owner at Flametree Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you Di for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
I will pass your comments on to our team who have worked hard to get our park looking amazing once agai.
We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay.Safe travels
Angie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We loved the Curlews! The only downside for us was the noise of the airport next door. Lovely park and clean facilities with very welcoming owners/managers. Lots of nice grassy areas too. Pet friendly.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Owner at Flametree Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you enjoyed our lovely park and the curlews. Its is so lovely to see our park looking so good now after the cyclone.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Such a fantastic place to stay with a family. The pool is one of the best we've seen yet. Clean and not overpowered by chlorine. The amenities are also spotless. Cleaned at the same time everyday for convenience. Both managers and staff are friendly and helpful. Park is just far enough out of town so not overcrowded with backpackers. You don't even mind being next to the airport. Especially when you get to watch the sky divers jump first thing in the morning. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Owner at Flametree Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Your feedback is always appreciated. Our team are constantly striving to achieve high standards for our guests and I will pass your comments on to them.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in paradise. Safe travels
Aaron & Angie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews