We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel earlier in the week. It was a typical experience with friendly helpful front desk staff, clean rooms, and a restful night.

Thanks for the great, as expected, stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jim P,

Thank you for sharing your Courtyard experience with us.

I was very excited to hear that our hotel was exactly as you expected it would be. We strive to give outstanding and consistant service.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Lincoln, RI area.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    54
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
29
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel near Bryant University. The hotel has surprising amenities (ie bar, breakfast bar with nice food). Really modern, comfortable lobby/bar area. The rooms are basic Marriott Courtyard, but perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jan D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were happy with the hotel. We do strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. Thank you again for your review and for choosing our hotel, we certainly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Feinstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was not aware that the Johnson & Wales Hotel had been closed since I stayed there last year for a trade show at Twin Rivers so I called the closest hotel which was the Marriott Courtyard Lincoln, RI.
It was short notice but reservations took care of me easily with a good rate.The location was great. Right off the highway but far enough away not to be noisy.
Reception was friendly quick and easy and I was surprised how nice this new Marriott was.
The rooms are really. nicely furnished, big screen TV, great bathroom with nice big towels and everything was very clean and well maintained.
Coffee in the morning lobby cafe was great (Starbucks) and nice choices for breakfast food.for a salesman on the go.
This is a very well run Marriott with a nice friendly staff..
Everything you might need is just down the road to a mall with lot's of store and restaurants.
If you do not have to stay in downtown Providence this is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but might be noisy near the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gitter assoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and comments with us on tripadvisor. I'm so happy that you found our location to be convenient to your trade show at Twin River and you really enjoyed our service and amenities. Our property is actually ten years old so it is truly a compliment as your perception of our hotel is much newer! It is my pleasure to share your kind words with my staff. I do hope our property will be your first choice for lodging when travel brings you back to Lincoln. It will be our pleasure to be of service.

Kind regards,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband had business in the area and I tagged along to stay the weekend. The hotel staff was pleasant on the phone and in person. Our room layout was comfortable and I appreciated the large pull-out desk, great desk chair and bed facing the windows. The room and furnishings were clean. My only negative would be that the mattress sagged in the middle and the lighting in the bathroom is not the greatest for make-up. The bistro was convenient for a quick breakfast. Another option is a Panera across from the mall and cinema next door (discoverlincolnmall.com.) We ate at Trattoria Romana one evening after reading reviews and enjoyed it. A short drive away in Cumberland is Phantom Farms (phantomfarms.com) - a lovely little bakery and garden center. Great for spending a little time away from the hotel and the baked goods are delish.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel are sunny most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_couple_from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your recent Courtyard experience with us on tripadvisor. Our guest feedback is truly important to us as it allows opportunity for praise and improvement. We have identified a guest room that had a bed frame that was compromised causing the mattress to sag. I sincerely apologize that this was not noticed and fixed prior to your arrival. The bed frame has been repaired. It's wonderful that you were able to experience some of our local "flavors." Trattoria Romana is certainly one of my favorites! I do hope if travel brings you back to our area we will be your first choice for lodging. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.

Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here many times now, always been a very good experience. Great staff, very pleasant. room always very clean. Good location. Bistro is very nice and the staff there are very pleasant and responsive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drfolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedabck on your recent visit to the Lincoln Courtyard. We have many great reviews on TripAdvisor and I truly appreciate you adding your experience. I want to recognize your loyality with Marriott and for being a frequent guest at our hotel. Thank you for allowing us the opprtunity to earn your business. We look forward to you visiting with us again. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!

Best regards,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Courtyard in Lincoln is a consistent value in northern Rhode Island. I've stayed there several times visiting family. The location is excellent -- just off highways to Providence (10 minutes) and Boston (50 minutes), close to shopping and nice restaurants (try Trattoria just down the road), not even that far from Foxboro if you're going to a Patriots game. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable, and it's quiet. The breakfast bar is a good value -- we found the service friendly and fast, food is good and not expensive. The hotel also has a small pool, hot tub and exercise room. If your in that area for business or just visiting, you can't do much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJA070413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Courtyard experience on TripAdvisor. It is such a great compliment to our staff to read that you are a frequent guest at our hotel and that our service and services have met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us this opportunity to serve you. The staff and I look forward to " Welcoming" you back.

Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Newly remodeled place with Breakfast restaurant, snack lounge and bar. The beds were some of the most comfortable we had ever slept on. The pool was small but adequate after a day out. We liked the business center which I used for internet search and found plenty of tourist sites to see in Providence. The staff were very polite and helpful tending to our every need. Across the street in a mall there is one fo the greatest hidden Gems found in a strip mall. It had to be one fo the best itialian eateries we ever had, with attached deli and desert store, which is attached to a bar with coffees and drinks. This is a great place to stay for short money right close to Route 495 and 290 and 95.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmran, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hello Richard,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent Courtyard visit. We are very fortunate to have so many wonderful reviews and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. It was wonderful reading your comments about the helpfullness of our staff and how comfortable you found our beds. There's nothing better than a good night rest!
The Trattoria Romana is truly one of RI best kept secrets. All of our guests that dine there share your sentiment. It is my favorite restaurant in RI as well. I do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Hospitably,
Marty M. Ranone
General Manager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
12.7 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Providence Marriott Downtown
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Providence Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Property: Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Address: 636 George Washington Hwy, Lincoln, RI 02865-4219
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Providence Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Courtyard Lincoln
Lincoln Courtyard
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing