We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love this hotel. I was here for St. Pattys day and they were absolutely wonderful. Clean rooms, amazing bed, great balcony, and fabulous staff! Would definately stay here again, also love the location as Newport is fairly small. So much to do and a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor with view of the courtyard... very nice
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Newport Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We live 30 mins away and since us rhode islanders dont travel far newport was our choice for a weekend getaway. I didnt want to spend a ton of money on a room so i searched and found this hotel. We arrived around 8 pm and checked in with the front desk. "Jay jay" was the most helpful and professional hotel employee ive ever dealt with. He recommended resturants and met all our needs right away. The rooms are pretty standard but the decor was very nice and most of all i found it to be very clean. The cleaning staff left a handwritten note thanking us for the tip....its the little things that make a difference. I would defenitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ll1763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here visiting Newport RI. Very comfortable rooms and clean. Elevator was nowhere near the front desk or our room so we used the stairs. No free breakfast either, but a nice cafe to get a snack. Overall though a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjggrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott. Relative to the Newport area, the price is in line, but it is twice the cost of most Courtyards, but I guess you charge what the market will bear. The staff was very efficient and the hotel was clean and comfortable; however, the staff was not friendly. Perhaps I was just upset with the cost and expected more. This is an excellent property and other than the price I have no issues

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunnmp4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed 1 nite while making a quick visit to Newport. The room was clean and bed was mostly comfortable. This hotel does show some age. We did get some excellent suggestions from check in folks. About the hotels bar, it is shared with the same counter as breakfast and was only available after 9pm by the front desk calling someone to open the bar up, no-one was around. This was Sat nite. If you seek a wind-down drink, bring your own. While this place is located a bit from downtown Newport, the front desk folks give a shortcut/bypass route that avoids all the lights and traffic.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing pool and others facing outside. Many pools get loud kids into the night so co...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wudwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were part of a block of rooms set aside for a wedding. Not one person liked the very uncomfortable beds! The rooms were ok, vanity area poorly lit and small,nothing special. My big complaint was that the hotel was selected by the groom because of the restaurant but the restaurant closed midday. I asked to see the yogurt parfait at 11:30 and the lady behind the counter told me it was locked up. Went to the grocery store and bought a few myself!! Poor management of this area. All rooms were the same price but not created equal. Some had refrigerators,some did not, room by door on first floor had poor hot water. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Maybe I'm spoiled - but I thought the room and area of the hotel we stayed in was very Spartan and out of date. The outside and main lobby area looked standard and was well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best part of it was that the price was good as compared to downtown Newport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
3.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
2.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Newport Middletown

Address: 9 Commerce Dr, Middletown, RI 02842-6292
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: £83 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Newport Middletown provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. As one of the premier hotels in Middletown, RI, our 148 spacious guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs, and more. Unique among Middletown, RI hotels, our signature GoBoard(R) enables guests to stay current with the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - serves freshly-prepared meals, Starbucks(R), and evening cocktails. Our business center, with high-speed Internet access and complimentary printing services, stands out among nearby Newport, RI hotels. Business travelers will appreciate our convenient location and 1,449 sq. ft. of meeting space. Our hotel in Middletown is also ideal for students and parents interested in St. Georges School, Portsmouth Abbey, URI, Salve Regina, Roger Williams and Brown Universities. The Courtyard Newport Middletown, RI hotel offers the ultimate in productivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Newport Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Marriott
Middletown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing