We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Breeze Inn(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
341
270
142
95
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
270
142
95
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildingfire pitacross the streethot tubthe cliffrooftop deckoff seasonliving roomocean viewwasher dryerwe stayed in a two bedroomtoaster ovenflo's clam shackfull kitcheneaston's beachgreat roomindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel. A couple of times what brings me back. Other views of the ocean and or the reservoir, and easy access to go visit Newport or just walk on Easton Beach, the rooms are clean and are ready for you on a daily basis.

Room Tip: The second building across from the main office. If you can go to the upper floors on the south side. They had the most views of the ocean. If you go to the main building. Make sure you run south side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is likely a fifties beach hotel that has been nicely upgraded and renovated. The hotel is actually across the road from the beach and is located about three miles outside of downtown Newport.
Our room was really a suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms as well as a well equipped kitchen. Perfect set up for a family traveling together. The carpets and hardwood floors were obviously new and the appliances were good quality. Bathrooms were all upgraded with white tile and marble and the beds were excellent.

Generally, I would say this was a very good vacation hotel, but at $500.00 per night, I thought it was a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are right over the parking lot. Nice view but a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked our room through virgin holidays. Price was good. We were given a room in the historic hotel, which we asked to change after one night due to the constant drone of the ventilation system and subsequent rattling windows. Emily from Reception offered us another room in the historic hotel straight away or for an additional charge we could move to the newer building. We decided to stay in the historic hotel. Our bags were moved with no inconvenience to us. We ate a very good breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning and a nice evening meal when the restaurant was open on the Friday evening.
If you go to the historic hotel expect quirky. If you want modern and spacious opt fr the suites. Would we return to this hotel - yes we would.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great hotel for a group! We had 8 women and the suites are so spacious and amenable to a crowd. The rooms are very clean and well stocked (especially liked the paraben-free bathroom toiletries). Location is fantastic. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stafford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We returned today from a two night stay in Newport and this was our first time staying at this hotel. We rented a two bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for four adults and two toddlers. The suite was beautiful and had every amenity we needed. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi which was very nice and there is a great roof top area with a fire pit and another jacuzzi. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is right across the street from a beautiful public beach and right on the line between Newport and Middletown. You are minutes from downtown Newport so don't hesitate to choose this hotel because it is located in Middletown. We will definitely return to this hotel any time we want to visit Newport. We would choose a two bedroom suite if we were traveling with another couple because the layout is ideal. You will not be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfn0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews