We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OCD people- check this place out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OCD people- check this place out”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I absolutely loved staying here. The front desk clerk who checked me in was sooo friendly and helpful.The room is fantastically clean (which is high praise for a neat germaphobe like myself). I love that the duvet cover is cleaned as well. Breakfast was very good in the morning (and they had the option of breakfast to go which was awesome). It's like they took a bunch of people with OCD, surveyed them about what they would like, and then created the hotel around them. Completely awesome and hugely appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisajg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
What a very nice review. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Our goal is to be your "home away from home". I am glad we have succeeded. We are pleased to always welcome you back, and we do look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    249
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
341
282
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel and prices compared to other hotels in the area were better..area is expensive to stay..wished they had more rooms with queen beds, had to take a King suite with pull out which wasn't too too bad but would have preferred another bed. Location to downtown is good, complimentary breakfast was nice and coffee available all the time. Hotel was clean too. Note: Got a better price calling hotel than what was listed on the internet without even asking, worth doing each time. Will stay there again unless hotel prices in town come down to something more reasonable!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank-you for that fantastic review. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. It was a pleasure being of service to you and we truly appreciate your comments about our hotel, amenities and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Staff was very accommodating. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast had good variety. To-go bag for early morning flight! Nice area in the lobby for family to meet. Location was good for easy travel to downtown Newport and to the airport. Hamptons always feel like home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is wonderful that you discovered our hotel. We are centrally located to many of the sites and amenities that make Newport such a wonderful place to visit. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Checked in pretty late on a Wed night and the front desk gentleman could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. The room was absolutely perfect - clean, cool, comfortable with a flatscreen, frig and microwave. Wifi and a hot breakfast included. My wife and I are definitely returning next time we visit Newport!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maple1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Our staff is focused on guest service and making sure you have the best stay and I am happy to hear you did! We appreciate the time you took to share your great stay with world and we can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We try to use Hampton Inn whenever possible, got a reasonable rate here and went for it. Check in smooth, front desk very friendly and helpful. When we opened door to room it had cigarette odor, we went back to desk to change rooms they accommodated us and the 2nd room had same odor, so we lived with it. Room was very clean and nice, next morning shower water was rusty, let run for a while and cleared up. Overall we have had better experiences at the Hampton Inns. Other then the 2 problems I would recommend a stay here as you will save some money being slightly outside the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am very sorry that you had this experience. We hope you come back and give us another try, as this is not the impression we want to leave you with. Please call and ask for the GM directly when making your next reservation and I will be happy to ensure your stay is reflective of our reviews and what we are all about! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice hotel; standard Hampton Inn; Business Center was inadequate; Breakfast was fair but adequate. High cost for the value. Staff was unaware of new airport Shuttle service that was recently made available and this was not advertised. This created additional burden on the guest who had to walk to Howard Johnsons to catch an airport shuttle at 6:15 AM

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I hope you can come back soon to see some new exciting additions to our breakfast buffet starting in November. I am sorry you had to walk next door to get the airport shuttle, it is a new service for our area, and we are working to make sure everyone is aware of the service, and shuttle times. Thank you for your candid review. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel was accessible from the expressway, it was clean, and the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel and all Hampton Inn hotels. The beds are extremely comfortable especially for those with back problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
We are so happy you that you picked our hotel and enjoyed all of our amenities! We are glad you had a good night’s sleep in the Cloud 9 bed, which is made special for Hampton Inns. We know there are many choices in Middletown, but we are happy you made the right one by staying with us! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#7 of 18 in Middletown
279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Address: 317 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-7326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Middletown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#3 Business Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites with refrigerator & microwave; 2 miles from Newport attractions, Navy Base and corporate parks; award winning hotel with free hot breakfast bar in a 2 story atrium lobby, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room & business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newport/Middletown
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing