We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow; great staff and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow; great staff and convenient location”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First time staying at a Homewood Suite and I will be back. The Newport location is fairly new; neat and clean for sure. Convenient to the downtown Newport action. The Staff at the Homewood Suites was just outstanding from Christine and Liz at check-in (we were a little early), to the hostess at the free dinner serving free beer or wine, to the maids and maintenance man in the hallway. The breakfast lady was helpful when I arrived after the normal breakfast hours. Very friendly. Outstanding really and just what I needed after a very snowy Feb..

Room Tip: Ask for the "Shotgun" suite; very spacious for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CToye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Our management and staff takes pride in all that we do at the brand new Homewood Suites! I will certainly pass along your kind words to both Christine and Liz. It is great to hear such wonderful feedback. Our all suites hotel with full kitchens, fitness center, pool, 24 hour business center, and outdoor patio area are wonderful amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. We hope to continue as the hotel of choice the next time you travel to Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    139
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
229
191
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We came with our skate team this past weekend, Team Image, and we were warmly greeted by Christine when we walked in. She even called the room to make sure everything was fine. The accomodations were wonderful; spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fresh and the make your own waffle maker never fails to be a favorite with kids and adults. The chocolate croissants were quite delicious as well. We were only able to stay one night this time but I hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our beautiful new hotel and all of its fabulous amenities! We pride ourselves on our service and it is so nice that our staff portrayed our mission. We look forward to having teams in like yours and the entire group was wonderful to work throughout the stay here at the brand new Homewood Suites. Our full hot breakfast changes daily and does certainly provide a wonderful variety for all of our guests! I will pass on your kind words to Christine and the entire staff. We look forward to your return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great place to relax with the kids on a school break. Good food service, and a great swimming pool for all weather.Location was only average, but for the price the travel was well worth it. Hotel has a lot of things to do to keep the kids busy. Nice dinner at night with beer & wine served.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kiml122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us over the school vacation and for posting a review of the brand new Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown. I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I am happy that our staff, complimentary wife, breakfast, and dinner at our hotel met your needs. The pool is certainly a plus for all guests who stay with us but it is so nice to see families enjoying it over winter vacations to help escape the cold!! I hope you will come back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was very well kept up and staff was quite accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Suite was comfortable and well equipped. It was a very snowy arrival and the parking lot was plowed and safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We are a perfect location for business people and families to come to during a storm to elude the bad weather conditions and stay safe. We look to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible so any additional pillows or blankets we will certainly supply to help you. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed one night for a fabulous off-season rate and had an incredible experience. The hotel is immaculate, tasteful, and new. Our king studio room was delightfully large and came equipped with a full-size fridge, two flat screen tvs, a sinfully comfortable bed, and plenty of intrigue for our toddler. Our daughter also loved the pool, and we found it to be clean and refreshing.

We found comforting details that made for convenience and demonstrated an understanding of guests' needs. I love that our room included flatware, dishes, etc. but it was wonderful to find two hot beverage disposable cups in the cupboard as well. We also appreciated that the pool towels were thick and superior quality. Lastly, it was great that when we called the front desk to ask for a pack n play, we received it within minutes. No one wants to make a toddler wait :)

Breakfast was fantastic! It's charming that a specials board is displayed, and it appears as though the morning menu changes. We enjoyed warm, soft pistachio muffins, fruit, pastries, and more. We often expect the minimum when it comes to hotel breakfasts, but this meal exceeded expectations and showed that Homewood cares about their guests.

We have already booked another room for next weekend :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emumarkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
It is our pleasure having you and your family stay at our new hotel I am very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our pool, superb breakfast, and spacious suites! We are so glad you loved all of our amenities from our pool towels, flatware, and dishes to the prompt delivery of the pack and play for your baby. Our ever changing variety of breakfast options which as you so kindly mentioned include various hot items, delicious fresh fruit, a waffle maker with toppings, and assorted bagels, muffins, and Danish. We are glad you are planning your next trip with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were in town for our son's graduation from the Naval Officer School. The entire staff made us feel like we were the most important guests they had. Our room was immaculate. The service was something you would expect from a 5-Star hotel. The hotel was 5 minutes from the base, and close to all kinds of other shops and stores. We were helped to make arrangements to see all the tourist and historic spots that are in Newport. Wonderful hotel and stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We are situated in a perfect location to the Newport Naval Base and certainly enjoy families like you visiting with us along with various divisions of military personnel. We are a perfect fit! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back. We take pride in being a top choice in the Newport area and maintaining the high customer service and quality that you so nicely mentioned when taking the time to write this review. Our spacious suites are certainly amazing and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the new Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great hotel. Very clean, large and spacious rooms. Rooms are very quite. I could not here any noise from adjacent rooms. Internet is very acceptable, the manager's dinner serves alcohol all for free. they have free cookies at the front desk, even allowed early check-in. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and if the opportunity presents itself in the future I will be a return customer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBrake, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I want to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that you found Homewood Suites Newport-Middletown to be an excellent value. We look to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. I am so happy we were able to accommodate your early check in during your business trip and you were able to enjoy our complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings. It certainly is a wonderful value! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Newport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
2.0 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
0.6 mi away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Address: 348 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of home in charming NewportWelcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newport Middletown, RI. Enjoy the convenient location at the junction of Route 138 and 114 in Middletown, RI. Explore historic downtown Newport on Aquidneck Island, just two miles away, or spend the day relaxing on beautiful local beaches. Our hotel is close to many local companies including Raytheon, Newport Hospital and the Navy Base which incorporates the Naval War College, NUWC, and Officer Candidate School. Discover the wonders of charming Newport including Newport's Cliff Walk, Sachuest Point and the spectacular Newport Mansions. Fort Adams, Newport Yachting Center and the International Tennis Hall of Fame are also nearby.Whether you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites offer all the comforts of home, including separate living and sleeping areas. Prepare meals in the fully-equipped kitchen, keep in touch with WiFi, or simply relax watching TV. Stock your full-size refrigerator with meals and snacks from the 24-hour Suite Shop, or let us lend a hand and do the grocery shopping for you. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and return in the evenings for dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center or take some time out for yourself to enjoy our recreational facilities, including a 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool, and putting green.*Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing