We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and drinks!”
Review of Tito's Cantina

Tito's Cantina
Ranked #37 of 89 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food and drinks!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was the first restaurant I went to in Middletown/Newport and I'm glad because it was so good. I've been back around and both times I got the shrimp roll. It's in a fried tortilla... so good. The margaritas are really good too. Especially the house marg. They also sale their salsa and chips. Probably the best chips and Mexican food I've had in a long time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Service was very good. The chips and salsa were very good. Ordered macho nachos that were loaded with toppings. Way too much food. Had two soft tacos, one with BBQ pork and one with beef. The bbq was very tasty. Also had the beef burrito. Way filling! Prices were reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pigismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not a fast food Taco Bell!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Amazingly fresh and authentic Mexican salsa and homemade tortilla chips are served to you as you sit at your table. We had a Tito shredded beef burrito that was packed with savory lean shredded beef, refried beans, sour cream, cheeses and other flavors and it was fat & fabulous! For an appetizer we had jalapeño poppers that were crispy (deep fried) and not too spicy...they were good but nothing special. I highly recommend the burrito!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanNlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner - the pork is excellent!”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Great dinner here in December 2012. Friendly service, clean restaurant with comfy booths, tasty and fresh house-made salsa. The BBQ pork was outrageously good. Can't wait to go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Really good Relleno, big portions”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Next time we'll go back for the weekday specials, which look like excellent bargains, but we happened on Tito's on a Sunday night, almost the only night without a special going on. However, an excellent beer for $4 is still a good bargain. We shared a Chile Relleno, made from what seemed like authentic new-mexican green chile, although we didn't ask so it could have been more local, and three soft beef tacos, which were also really good. it was more than enough. The chips and salsa were good - for once I didn't need to salt my chips - yay! Dinner for two for $20 was a really good deal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ooonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing