We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Middletown
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The accomondations were very comfortable and a great location to tour the mansions and the city of New Port RI we were there three nights and had a wonderful time on our visit. It has a pool and laundry facilaties available.
I

Room Tip: ask for a ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    87
    65
    22
    7
See reviews for
75
93
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here last week for a wedding at the beach . Staff was friendly and accommodating . Breakfast was what would be expected for continental breakfast with room. Right across the street from beach and wedding venue. Short walk to the cliff walk and not too far from the town of Newport . We had a nice stay .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this hotel is very nice and the location is good . there are plenty of eating places around it also .the staff was very pleasant and helpful .nice pool area and the front of the hotel has ocean views .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here June 4th for a wedding which was held at Easton beach. Our room had a comfy king bed, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a normal continental. Front desk Natalie was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here on a very quiet night before the beginning of the season, so all was well as far as noise was concerned but the lake view was only a glimpse! Very competitive price but the tariff rises steeply for a weekend night. Front Desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about sights to see and things to so. The indoor pool was coolish but the warm environment more than made up for that. Complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby and a newspaper in the morning were nice touches. The beds were comfy and pillows soft - the room itself was clean and nicely decorated. The location was superb - right opposite the Atlantic Beach Club and a few more steps to the beach.

One minus: the curtain didn't quite cover all of the window - who knows why not! The other minus is that the only entrance is from the car park up in the lift to the lobby, past the laundry - this could do with some creative ideas to make it more welcoming as it is a bit off putting. Lovely continental breakfast included in the price was a welcome bonus. We were very glad that we booked this hotel and will highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean not lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We've stayed here in previous years and always book it ahead because it is a popular choice for wedding parties and people in general. The location is perfect for us because it is right across the street from the beach and the beach is right next to the cliff walk. My husband is a runner so he loves it. The breakfast is nice, the staff is friendly. One thing we learned this year is that all rooms are not created equal. We had booked 5 nights several weeks ahead. When we arrived we were told that they had a large wedding party in the hotel and that the hotel was completely full. They said that the room they were giving us was the only room they had for the night, but they would be happy to change us the following day. The room we got that night was a handicap equipped room on the 3rd floor. This means a larger bathroom, but smaller bedroom area. The room had no fridge or microwave, the heater was noisy, the toilet seat was round while the toilet was oblong so it didn't fit and there was no lid. The wireless internet was non existent, and at 6:30am there was a lot of traffic noise from the street. They were very apologetic and gave us a front corner room for the remainder of our stay. There was a nice view of the beach, but you need to be aware that the view rooms are near the road so there was still traffic noise between 6:30 and 7:30 in the morning. We hate to be complainers and since they obviously thought they were giving us a really nice room we stayed in it. I wore ear plugs, my husband just put up with it. This room was on the 2nd floor so was supposed to have better wireless internet connection, but it didn't. Most of the time the internet we got belonged to "Tickets" the restaurant across the street, which they also own. It was incredibly slow and undependable. There was good reception in the lobby and if you had a wire connection the service (so we were told) was good. That said we would definitely stay here again, it's a nice place with a good location. Ask for a room near the back if you want it quieter or take ear plugs along, and if you want a fridge/microwave be sure to request it when you reserve your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a great place to stay in the off season as the prices are much better. The location is excellent as it's across the street from the beach and it's a short distance to the Cliff Walk. There are several places to eat within a short walk. The rooms are large and some have water views. Furnishings are typical for a Comfort Inn.

As others have said the breakfast room is way too small, and breakfast was sub-par even for a Comfort Inn. There were no hot options and cereal and bread options were limited. On the day I stayed there was no coffee creamer. How does that happen?

Room Tip: A great indoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmnivoreNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Atlantic Beach Hotel
#16 of 18 in Middletown
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,992 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Middletown

Property: Comfort Inn Middletown
Address: 28 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-5608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing