We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a one-night hotel on the road Boston and the Residence Inn was a very good solution. The rooms are huge and well-furnished. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is practical for one night, although I would not choose it as the base for a long holiday exploring the region.
We think this hotel is nice and affordable. A good choice in Newport!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We spent two nights at the Residence Inn Newport while visiting Newport during the off-season in April 2013. The hotel was easy to find and there is a grocery store and 24 hour CVS within walking distance. The Newport Storm brewery is close by and it is just a short drive into Newport (though I imagine parking would be much worse during the peak season).

The room was large and clean; breakfast was free and included make your own waffles, a few hot selections (sausage patties, potatoes, and some sort of egg), cereal, toast/bagels, yogurt, fruit, and oatmeal. On Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays, they offer a complimentary light dinner. The night we were there, they served meatballs, rolls, soup, salad, celery/carrot sticks, potato chips, cookies, and cake.

While it was certainly pretty neat that our one bedroom room had televisions both in the living room area and the bedroom, the picture on the tv was basically worn VHS quality. Obviously not a make or break hotel feature, but I was surprised the picture was *that* bad when we turned it on before bed.

We found the hotel to be a great home base for our Newport trip and the hotel to be a great value at $109/night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshin3daydr3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Each time I stay here, it's a great experience. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff is spectactular. This is easily the best hotel in the area. If you are going to be staying in the area for any length of time, stay here. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

After having to leave what was supposed to be a fun week in Boston with the kids, we were referred to this hotel. Everything from booking the reservation, to the clean and spacious rooms, free breakfast, complimentary light-fare dinner, and outstanding staff, made what could've been a bad week for our family, a very pleasant and enjoyable one! We can't say enough about the friendly and accommodating staff. The manager even let us borrow her own stroller for the day so that we could do the Cliff Walk with our youngest! We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Newport area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachbubba3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed at this property for three nights in April 2013. What an awesome hotel. I had a one-bedroom Suite. The kitchen was beautiful! Granite countertops, stovetop, dishwasher, full sized fridge. Leaves you wanting for nothing. The hotel as a whole was very pleasant. On the second day I received a hand written thank you note and three drink vouchers.

I would reccommend this hotel for anyone. I was here for business but saw many families here with big smiles on thier faces.

My only complaint was that the alarm was not reset between guests and I was woken up several times throughout the first night with the alarm going off.

I have another trip coming up for 10 nights. You bet I will be staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess140710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed here from April 6, 2013 to April 12, 2013. We traveled from Washington State for a trip to the NE states and visiting Boston. This hotel was the perfect stay for us. we got a 2 bedroomsuite that turned out to be a great choice. The staff was very accomodating, the breakfast was wonderful many shoices to choose from and a perfect location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to see the sights of the NE states. Thank you Residence Inn Newport/Middletown for your wonderful hospitality!!!

Room Tip: The suites with the kitchen turned out to be a great choice because we were able to have a fridge to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The 2 bedroom suite was a perfect set-up for our visit. My husband and I had a bedroom and my adult daughter had her own room and we shared the common space. It worked out perfectly for us. A short drive into Newport to visit the sites. The pool and hot tub were clean and my husband and I had those to ourselves on the morning we were there. The breakfast and evening social were quite adequate. We would definitely stay again at this property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyBitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
704 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Newport Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Address: 325 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#6 Family Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: £88 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Newport Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newport County's newest hotel featuring 97 spacious suites, each with full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, eating, working and relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, sport court, business center, guest laundry and all the comforts of home including free HS internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and social hour Monday, Tuesday & Thursday evenings. Beer & wine bar. Just 2 miles from the scenic attractions of Newport, yet nearby to the Navy Base and Corporate Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Newport Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Newport / Middletown Hotel Middletown
Residence Inn Middletown
Middletown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing