We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seabreeze Inn

The Seabreeze Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seabreeze Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
1 review
“Good motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Good motel, 3 mi from downtown, worm person, good restorant, price for 2 in a room - 99$ with full breakfast. We stayed one night and it was good value. Just 5 mints from the city center. We recommend this motel for short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielek9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Sea Breeze Inn in August 2012. The decor is rather dated but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The home-made breakfast was very good and the personnel, always helpful and courteous. I thought it was a bit pricey for what it was but the short distance to the beach made up for it. An overall positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly suprised with our stay at the seabreeze inn. Leeza and her family made us feel at ease the moment we walked in the door. She upgraded our room to the top floor for free and was so genuine in nature that it makes you feel good giving business to people like them when you spend your money. The location is great being .2 miles from the beach and only 2 miles from downtown newport. And the complimentary hot breakfast the next morning was a delicious way to start the day. We found our new place to rest our heads anytime we vacation in Newport in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al16ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Telly and wife are really friendly and helpful.Also gave us top floor communal area to ourselves.Hotel is right by the beach,liquor store and restaurants (Atlantic Beach is good).The Cliff Walk is easy to walk to, but Newport is a short car drive away.Decor is a bit dated and $205 a night is a bit dear (but Newport is dear anyway).But overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PAB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Awesome Breakfast. This Inn has the feeling of a B&B.... Leeza and her husband are warm, sincere, and serious about providing great service. My friends and I stayed here for the weekend while attending the Newport Folk Festival. Our blanket was soiled during the concert and Leeza washed it for us, she is truly a lovely woman to meet!

Room Tip: The Suite is spacious with a dividing door if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereisThereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Leeza and the family make the finest breakfast in the cleanest place in Newport. Close to the beach, a walk, and some of the finest BnB owners I have ever met. I have traveled many places and stayed at many different places from the Four Seasons to a BnB and I now know I have a place to always choose when vacationing in Newport. Best hospitality I have ever had. Hands down and man can Leeza cook. 5 stars al the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Leeza, Telly and Erin made us feel right at home. They accommodated all our needs and made sure we were comfortable. The rooms were clean, functional and there was a nice view from the front rooms. Breakfast was definitely our favorite. It was served hot and fresh every morning, with all kinds of choices, and it was included in our package. The location was perfect - 2 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the Mansions, 5 minutes from the wharf. It was close to Newport without being in the middle of it. Plus you can walk to a handful of restaurants right down the street. If you want a comfortable, affordable and friendly place, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.2 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#12 of 18 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Atlantic Beach Hotel
#15 of 18 in Middletown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seabreeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seabreeze Inn

Property: The Seabreeze Inn
Address: 147 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-5613
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seabreeze Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newest Boutique Hotel in Newport area. 3 story, 14 rooms and 3 suites with an elevator. Private balconies with water view. Free breakfast in our cozy cafe. Free parking. Walk to Newport Beach, our famous Cliff Walk and restaurants. Great place for destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Seabreeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing