We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SeaBreeze Inn”
Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sea Breeze Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Missouri City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SeaBreeze Inn”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you are looking for a different place to stay in the Newport area, this is a good place. It is a bed and breakfast but the way the owners treat you it is like you are home. The rooms are big and comfortable and the breakfast is awesome. We especially like the balcony where we would sit in the evening, cooled by the ocean breeze. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home, we will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LindaBerndaWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Feel free to ignore any negative review about the Sea Breez Inn. This place is just wonderful. It is so quaint and so wonderfully located. It feels like you are going to visit your aunt and uncle except that they actually like you. The rooms are clean and sized just right. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes and a ten minute walk to the Cliff Walk. Staying downtown is a nightmare with all the traffic. This is a much better location as you can get in and out of town in a matter of minutes. Of course the breakfast is the best. I will continue to stay here for years to come. Leeza and Telly are very accomadating, you will enjoy your stay. Unless of course you are one of those people who are never happy no matter where you go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SgtTonyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Unlike some of the other negative reviews, our experience couldn't have been more positive. Telly and Leeza treated us like family. Our room including the bathroom and shower was spacious and clean. The Inn itself had character and was lovely. The breakfast was fabulous. We had a large fresh fruit platter every day and a different breakfast entrée each morning. Unlike a previous reviewer, we had wonderful TV reception and free internet access. We couldn't have asked for more. The Sea Breezes web site accurately reflected the distance to the tourist attractions. Had negative reviewers done their research properly, they'd have known some things were within driving not walking distance. Overall we had a fabulous time, so much so, in fact, that we're planning on a return visit next year! Ignore the negative reviews. You will not be sorry if you choose to stay at the Sea Breeze. The value, amenities and service you'll receive can't be beat!

Ernie & Liz

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank septbaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We researched a lot of different places to stay in Newport and ended up selecting the Seabreeze Inn to stay at for 2 nights of our honeymoon. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The location is great---walking distance to Cliff Walk, restaurants/bars, etc. The owners were so friendly and nice and make an awesome breakfast. I recommend the blueberry pancakes--so delicious. When we checked in, we were shown 2 rooms to choose from, we selected a corner room because the deck had a great view of the water. We were facing the road, but didn't hear much traffic noise except for mid-morning when we were already up and getting ready for the day. The rooms inlcude a fridge and microwave--which came in handy. Our room was always clean--I'm allergic to dust so was a little nervous from reading others' reviews, but I didn't have any allergy issues while staying in the room. We would definitely stay here again given the friendly hospitality, reasonable price for Newport and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hailey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you. We hope to see you on your anniversary:)
Telly and Leeza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this great place by chance.Had a room booked in down town Newport,it was a mess.
Called this place and told Leeza we needed a room for the night,She saved a room til we got there.We met her family,it was like they knew us!!! Clean and the view was great you can see the ocean and the bay! Room 203.Don't waste your money to stay in Newport,you can be there in 5 mins. Full breakfast included with your room.

Room Tip: Room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you, my husband and I try our best to make sure that our guest are comfortable with the accommodations. Hope you will visit again.
Leeza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapahoe, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location with lots of possibilities. Unfortunately the housekeeping is poor and the bathroom with tiny shower stall had mold and peeling wallpaper. The owners are nice people but don't look after the place. The breakfast is good if you can wait for after 8 in the morning. As I was on business and had to leave early I went without breakfast 2 mornings out of 5. Obviously there was no credit for this. I dont think that 7.30 is too early for breakfast.

Although I was booked in for 5 nights with one prepaid, when I arrived, my credit card was charged for the full stay on arrival! This and the dirty bathroom, hard bed, too late breakfast all made for a poor experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanleyf942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Our breakfast is served from 8:00am to 11:00am and it is advertised as such. Mr. Stanley never complained once in the 5 days he stayed with us about the housekeeping! As for the rate, the reservations were made online and he was charged the right amount at arrival. Again, he never questioned the charges while here! I am a little confused!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a wonderfully relaxing visit to Newport, RI. The Inn was everything it advertised and MORE! We had a room with a King size bed and a wrap around balcony. The room was comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the area view very nice. We were "street side" so we heard cars all day & night, but it wasn't noisy. We were glad to be on that side because there was a neighbor's house where a loud party was happening yet we hardly heard it. The bed was a bit too high for me-I had to hop up to get on it (I'm 4'11") but it was VERY comfortable. The balcony rail was worn and was coming apart in places, so leaning on it wasn't a safe idea, but sitting there in the chairs was relaxing. The décor was a little worn out but it wasn't unsightly. Breakfast was included each morning; cooked by Lisa, the owner & her husband was delicious...VERY fresh eggs. The owners are the NICEST people. I wish we had more time to visit with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill and Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze1991, Owner at The Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.2 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#14 of 18 in Middletown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,015 reviews
1.8 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Breeze Inn

Property: The Sea Breeze Inn
Address: 147 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-5613
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea Breeze Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze Inn has just completed a full renovation and is the newest Boutique Hotel/B&B in Newport County. The hotel features 16 professionally designed rooms and suites, all with private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and Easton's pond. Walk to Easton's Beach, Newport's famous Cliff Walk and local area bars and restaurants and enjoy a full, complimentary breakfast every morning in our on-site cafe. The Inn also includes an elevator, Free parking, cable TV with over 60 channels, and complimentary high speed WiFi & plug-in internet in every room. We at the Sea Breeze Inn strive to make your visit to Newport an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing