We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a place to stay for one evening, and this place was perfect - suite, free breakfast, right by the beach. We were charged $98. The room was very clean, the AC worked extremely well, and we were very happy with our stay. The breakfast was questionable, as other reviewers have mentioned, but for the price, this was not beatable. Comfort Inn across the street wanted $150 for a single room - not a suite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    52
    42
    25
    22
See reviews for
48
69
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel itself was ok, but definitely needs a good renovation. The "complimentary" breakfast is nothing more than cold pancakes and some cereal. My main problem is I left my charger in the room, a small iPhone charger, and they want me to pay almost $10 to ship it to my home in NY. With the rates they charge, they should be able to ship the charger at little or no cost. They clearly aren't practicing good customer service. I absolutely love Newport, but I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Middletown hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family and I always go to Newport during the summer, but booked a hotel last minute this year and ended up here. We were welcomed my the smell of mothballs, armpit, and sour milk and we had to wait at the service desk for half an hour because there was knowone working at the front desk at the time. We were upgraded a room because of the wait. We stayed at a "suite" which when u walked in was at least 90 degrees and smelled really musty. The beds were clean, but the bathrooms still had bleach everywhere. The breakfast the next morning was disgusting! Flys we're all over the food, and after drinking a cup of orange juice there, 5 minutes later got really sick. We went out for the day, and we came to find that knowone had cleaned our room or made our beds, I was fine with that but we had no clean towels left. The next day we skipped the afull breakfast and went out for the while day again. We came back at 10:00 pm and we found the maid's kids in our room delivering new towels, and the maid sitting on our unmade beds. At that point we didn't spend the extra night and just went home. I am think about calling the board of Heath if this is not fixed. I also forgot to mention, the pool… DISGUSTING! It was coated with a layer of dust and the water was brown. I couldn't believe it. I'm never going back to this place ever again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookie4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

great location to the beach, clean, friendly staff. Stayed in a private beach cottage with a complete kitchen. Delightful sunset dinners on our deck overlooking the water/pond. They own the property across the street w/access to the pool and breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soldout0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We got to Newport and had a problem at our other hotel, we had to quickly scramble and find an opening for the following night and this is how we happened upon the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but need updating. The hotel does not have a pool on site but offered access at a sister hotel across the street. The exercise room was very small and the door opened up onto the hall. We walked out of our room and our teens were started giggling due to a loud noises coming from the hall and were happy to discover it was a exercise machine in use. The hotel provides 10% off at the Atlantic Beach Club restaurant and access to a private beach. We went for dinner an while it was pricey, it was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCtravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was the closest hotel to the attractions in Newport that didn't cost a fortune. The rooms are huge with a nice view of the water. Very clean and the front desk is nice. The set up is a little confusing, check in on the second floor and ice machine on third, etc. But not at all a problem. Nice little breakfast in the morning. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Last minute plans for a quick overnight in Newport, where do you stay ?
Nothing "downtown" Newport for less than $350 ish,, plus parking.
Found this online w/ mixed reviews. $150 a night for a suite w/ 2 King size beds, free parking (and free beach parking) walk to Beach and cliff walk. Had miner issues but nothing we could not work w/. Plus can use Pool next door at Comfort Inn. Well worth it !!!... I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrinesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#11 of 18 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport
1.9 mi away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantic Beach Hotel
Address: 34 Wave Ave, Middletown, RI 02842-7009 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel
Quality Inn Middletown
Middletown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing