We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay Here on Sept. 13 & 14, 2013”
Review of Villa One Twenty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middletown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa One Twenty
Ranked #2 of 9 Middletown B&B and Inns
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay Here on Sept. 13 & 14, 2013”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I visited Newport as tourists and, fortunately, we stayed at Villa 21. What a wonderful time we had. The inn is absolutely beautiful and tastefully decored. Corinna is the epitome of hospitality- very welcoming and helpful with anything we needed. The breakfasts are a delight as well. Served at a long beautifully decored table in the exquisite diningroom, we were offered either a choice of eggs benedict or crepes with fresh blueberries and bananas on one day, and the next day the choice was blueberry french toast or scrambled eggs, salmon and bagels with cream cheese. We were also treated to selections of beverages, cheeses, danish, prosciutto,/salami fruit, yogurt parfaits, granola, and fresh, warm croissants (the chocolate ones are to die for). We stayed in the Crystal Room which was very lovely and comfortable,
We had just about given up on bed and breakfasts because of the poor, impersonal service we have been receiving. Thank you, Carinna, for showing us that warm hosptality still exists. The next time we are in Newport, you can be sure we will stay at Villa One Twenty.
John and Lea Bishop

Room Tip: We stayed in the Crystal Room which was lovely, but I believe all the rooms must be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerboston33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    2
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed at Villa 120 for my wedding weekend. My mom, bridesmaids, and I booked all six bedrooms and used Villa 120 as a place to get ready and as a place for several of our wedding photos.

Villa 120 is easily the most beautiful place I have ever stayed and I could not have asked for more for my wedding day and wedding night.

The owner, Corinna, went above and beyond what I could have possibly expected (champagne and chocolate fountain greeting, helping the photographers and hair and makeup people, providing champagne glasses for us to use while getting ready, helping the groom and groomsmen with the boutonnieres, arranging our sandwiches for us to eat for lunch, printing ferry tickets for my friend last minute...the list goes on and on). More than what she did, her calming and helpful presence really helped me stay calm and helped me enjoy my wedding day so much more.

Corinna's breakfasts were amazing. I've been to B&Bs where all that is offered are stale pastries and cheap coffee. Villa 120 had an awesome continental breakfast with coffee, tea, and juice, fresh pastries (several kinds of croissants, a coffee cake, cinnamon rolls, etc), meats and cheeses, homemade granola, fruit, and greek yogurt. In addition to all of that, we were offered our choice of hot breakfast (two choices each day). I had the eggs benedict and scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. I could not have been more pleased. Corinna was also willing to work with several food allergies that our party had.

I can say for certain that my husband and I will be back. I'm so glad that we will always have a such a beautiful place to celebrate our anniversary! Also, my friends are already talking about booking a girls' trip in the spring.

I truly cannot recommend Villa 120 highly enough.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Ruby room and loved it, but I had the privilege of seeing all of the rooms and you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrentham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family stayed at the Villa One Twenty where we rented the entire house with six bedrooms for my daughter's wedding weekend on August 10th and 11th. We were greeted by the owner, Corinna, with champagne and a chocolate fountain. We enjoyed a lovely late afternoon sipping champagne on the large porch before heading off to the wedding rehearsal. We presented our wedding gift to our daughter and her then fiance while relaxing on the porch. The house is gorgeous and was the perfect place for my daughter and all the bridesmaids (who also stayed) to get ready for the wedding. The rooms are beautiful, large, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The grounds are beautiful and we came back to the Villa after the church ceremony for some of the pictures before heading to the reception at the nearby Atlantic Beach Club. We have a short clip of video with my daughter and her husband walking around the fountain and it is just so pretty. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious and kept us going until the reception at 6 pm. The Villa will always be a part of our sweet memories of a joyous event-our daughter's beautiful wedding. Thanks Corinna!

Room Tip: Two of the bedrooms are on the 3rd floor so if you have difficulty with stair climbing, consider the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille Masters... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Villa One Twenty was the most perfect place to stay for our Wedding Weekend! We rented the entire house which was a total of 6 rooms for two nights. It was so nice to have the entire place to ourselves. The inn and the grounds are amazingly beautiful! When we checked in on Saturday, Corinna served us fabulous champagne and a chocolate fountain to enjoy before we left for our rehearsal. Corinna even had music playing for us, which just topped off the already fabulous atmosphere! A full, homemade breakfast was included both mornings and the food was delicious! Your wedding day is a very long day so it was great to have a nourishing breakfast to start the day off. Our hair/makeup artists came to us and it was so nice getting ready right there so we could just enjoy the morning. We had full use of the inn and the grounds for photos and video. I cannot wait to see all of our photos with the beautiful backdrop of the Villa One Twenty. I am so happy we chose to stay at the Villa One Twenty for our Wedding Weekend. I will always have wonderful memories of our stay there! There are just a couple of things that I'd like to mention that I think have room for improvement. I was surprised that I wasn't offered any help bringing in my belongings on arrival. Also, when we returned after our reception the porch light was not left on for us and it was very dark out front.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyS81113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From the moment Corinna picked up the phone till the time we left I knew this was where my wife and I had to stay.

A last minute trip for my wife's birthday made wonderful. The property is exquisite. A lovely mansion brought to life with a feel of home.

Our room was quite and charming. Our breakfast was prepared and served in a fashion that made us feel special !!! and the food was amazing.

We can't wait to head back. Christmas time maybe ???

Thanks again for a wonderful getaway !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa 120 for 3 nights and we had a wonderful experience. Corinna, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. The house is magnificent and very peaceful. The rooms are large and super clean. Just 5 minutes from Newport, the location is perfect for those who want to be close to the "action" but have a quiet sleep. One of the highlights of our trip was the breakfast. You can not miss the egg benedicts or the blueberry french toasts. We will definitely be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Gorgeous! My friends and I stayed in two fabulous, large and immaculate bedrooms. Corinna, the owner, was incredibly helpful in recommending mansions to tour and restaurants to eat in. Villa One Twenty is decorated beautifully. What a fun, relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loey10397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
0.0 mi away
The Carriage House Inn, an Ascend Collection hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa One Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa One Twenty

Property: Villa One Twenty
Address: 120 Miantonomi Ave, Newport/, Middletown, RI 02842-5450
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa One Twenty – a Boutique Inn which has been luxuriously decorated in an eclectic yet relaxed European style – an ideal venue for an event or Wedding celebration. Recently refurbished, this 1856 summer cottage offers an atmosphere which is ideal for romance, relaxation, comfort or a unique escape, only one mile from the heart of Newport, Rhode Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa One Twenty Hotel Middletown
Villa 120

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing