We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa One Twenty
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newport Middletown(Middletown)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding plannergreat picturesruby roomhair and makeupb and bdowntown newportcliff walkofficiantfloristmansiongroomdrivewayubermiles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple of friends, stayed at Villa One Twenty during early October. A beautiful weekend in Newport and a most wonderful stay. The second-story rooms we stayed in (Emerald and Amber rooms) were huge with high ceilings and modern baths. Corrina was a great hostess and provided many variations of fruits, cheeses and pastries (fantastic croissants!) for the breakfasts. She also was extremely helpful with information and recommendations for the area. Although the B&B is not in the "wharf district", it is only a 5 minute drive away and it is quite easy to get to any of the Newport destinations from it. And Villa One Twenty was a great place to come back to for some evening wine & conversation in the parlor. We would certainly return if we find ourselves heading back to Newport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I travel extensively for business, and typically stay at the major chains as they represent a consistent experience. I was visiting the Newport Rhode Island area to attend the wedding of a friends daughter. Our friend strongly suggested we forget about our accumulated points, and enjoy the Newport experience. Corrina, the host was gracious, a relatively recent transplant from Britain. The rooms were tastefully decorated, bathrooms were modern. You can see and feel the love and pride of her dreams coming to fruition. I felt like I was a guest in an old friends home. Loved the breakfast. Lack of Wi-fi allowed me to unplug for the short time we were there. Will definately revisit the area and the establishent in the near future

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCO007_11, Owner at Villa One Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Harvey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and such a complimentary one. I am glad you enjoyed Newport and Villa 120.

Villa 120 does have wi-fi and I apologise that you did not know this and I shall ensure that future guests are informed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest wishes
Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were presented with a special weekend away, and this property is a perfect place for it. Corrina went above and beyond to make this special. It is a very elegant property and a great place to stay.Corrina is a fabulous hostess and goes out the way to make you feel special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This past July, my husband and I held our rehearsal dinner at the Villa One Twenty. From the very start of the planning process through to the event day, the owner, Corinna, went above and beyond to make everything perfect for our special event. Partnering with Compton Clambakes (caterer) for a clambake style luncheon, Corinna and Sara (Compton Clambakes) worked tirelessly together to ensure our event was executed seamlessly. The day was all that I could have imagined and more. Corinna had even called her landscaper that morning to manicure the gardens prior to our arrival! Words cannot describe the beautifully appointed (historic yet modern) decor of the villa. Corinna has a talented eye for interior design! There was a lot of love and care that went into the restoration of this inn and it is evident from the moment you step onto the porch.

I would highly recommend the Villa One Twenty for a couples get-away or for a wedding/rehearsal dinner event. The inn is close enough to downtown Newport to enjoy the sights but far enough away to have a peaceful reprieve from the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here with others from a wedding party that we were attending in Newport. What an awesome place this is! The owner, Corrina, has spared no detail or expense to restore this house to its former elegance. Corrina is originally from England and she truly cares passionately about her establishment and above all, her guests.

Nothing was too much trouble and she went way beyond the call of duty to look after all her guests, who had come largely from New York and Philadelphia.

The house is stunning and is in itself a superb wedding venue. If we get back to Newport, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Simply stunning!!

Thank you, Corrina. You should be proud of what you have done so far with the Villa One twenty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM-C--LIVERPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews