We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I agree with other reviewers- we booked this hotel because we were really dismayed at the costs of other places in the Newport area. I know, its July, the height of the season. So we figured-lets just try this. It turned out to be a good value for the money, and we were glad we didn't shell out twice as much to stay in Newport, knowing we would spend little time in the hotel anyway.
It was clean, the beds were comfy, and then rooms pretty up to date. The pool is indoors, which felt sort of weird in the summer, and there is a small hot tub which felt pretty good after a long day of walking.
There is a shuttle on the hour into Newport, and we took it once, but the bad part of this is you can only book round trip while standing in the lobby (you can;t call when you decide when you want to return). That is really inconvenient, so we ended up taking a taxi back, which still at $12 wasn;t bad, considering the first day we parked in Newport to the tune of $42!
And its not far into Newport-just alot of traffic.
And yes, the continental breakfast is a coffee machine, and muffins in plastic bags, and bananas. And no where to sit.
But really, we did not have high expectations of this hotel- so we were pleasantly surprised. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luandy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here in Newport. It was a pleasure to comfortably accommodate you and your family at the Howard Johnson Inn. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our heated indoor pool and whirlpool area! Your overview of our amenities is helpful and very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit our area.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

An extended stay here with my family was more than we expected. The staff was very friendly and again, the value and location are great. Though the hotel has been around awhile, the laundry was efficient, the rooms looked recently renovated and the beds were nice and firm. The major drawback is the morning "continental breakfast"; it is only a basket of fruit, a basket of muffins, a juice machine and a coffee machine. There is no place to sit and eat it other than your room or the few seats in the lobby. However, the pool is very nice and there is an Applebee's connected to the hotel for your convenience...just not for breakfast! For breakfast, I recommend either Ma's Donuts (better than Dunkin'!) or Rhea's just up Main Street towards Newport or the Blue Plate Diner towards Fall River. They also have a shuttle into Newport so you don't have to deal with all of the traffic, unless you want to!

While it is pet friendly, they have a separate building for pets so the noise and associated smells are kept away from travelers who don't want that convenience. Very nice!

Another insider tip: second floor rooms have sloping ceilings giving the rooms a greater feeling of space. That was a nice bonus!

Overall, I don't have a lot of experience with Howard Johnson's but this one was very positive. Enjoy Newport!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Ken,

We couldn't be happier to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our Howard Johnson Inn with us. We are sad to learn that you were disappointed in our Grab and Go Continental Breakfast. We hope when to be able to expand on this amenity in the future. It seems like you were able to enjoy some great breakfast locations near our property. We truly appreciate your kind recognition of our staff and hope you'll visit with us again.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Howard Johnson in Middletown for a wedding in Newport. It was one of the properties selected by the bride and groom and the most reasonably priced (hotels in the Newport area skew on the very high side, particularly on summer weekends). We had a terrific stay. The only reason why this property gets four "stars" instead of five is because it is just a little bit dated. But everything else about the property and about our stay was terrific. Front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate our requested early check in. When they learned that we wanted to see the sights in downtown Newport and head to the "cliff walk," the desk staff took extra time to pull out a map and guide us on the "locals route" to downtown so that we could avoid the insane traffic in downtown for the International Tennis Hall of Fame events. When we had a maintenance issue in the room (our fault admittedly), two folks from maintenance were in our room within 3-4 minutes of our calling the front desk and immediately identified and solved the problem (that we had caused). We made use of the pool and jacuzzi on some down time after a day sightseeing and truly appreciated the free bottles of water in the room.

Everything is a little bit old and things in the room tend to be a little loud (a loud HVAC unit, for example). If you want a newer property that may be more expensive, there are a number of other properties within just a block's radius. However, this property is managed fabulously by warm and helpful staff who go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. And it was very clean.

Note that without traffic, Middletown is just 2 miles from downtown Newport. So don't be scared off by the fact that it is in a different town. Not a problem, particularly if you rented a car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoCoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are thrilled to learn that you feel right at home with us at the Howard Johnson Inn. All of our team members are grateful for your kind words. It is rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I were looking to stay in Newport for the Fourth of July, but because we booked late, there was not much available other than the Howard Johnson Inn. The few options that were available were outrageously priced. We had never stayed at a Howard Johnson before, and were rather unsure what to expect. The reviews on tripadvisor and like sites were all great, and my family and I must agree, our stay at the Hojo was wonderful. The "motel" is ideally located, a mere 10 minute drive to all the action on Thames Street. A Newport Creamery is diagonally across the street from the motel.

The rooms are spacious and clean for the price…truly a great value. Our room (a deluxe with 2 queen beds) featured a balcony and flatscreen TV. The bathroom is small, but useable. To my surprise, there were 2 sinks in the room: one located inside the bathroom, the other directly outside the bathroom. I found this incredibly strange, yet innovative. In all the hotels/motels I have stayed in, I have never seen 2 sinks arranged this way. Traveling with 2 kids, having a sink outside the bathroom proved ideal, as someone could brush his/her teeth while another was showering.

Also, I must mention my visit to the hotel's ("motel") indoor pool. It was clean, but the hot tub seemed like it could used to be scrubbed a little. When I took a dip on a rainy Friday afternoon, I found the pool occupied by a slew of small children and supervising mothers. Certainly not the quietest spot to relax, but when I visited the pool around the same time the following day (after visiting the beach), it was totally empty all for all but a sole man. The moral of the story: the weather will determine the hustle of the Hojo waters.

It is fair to say that Newport in general is pricey. The hotels that line the downtown area can easily go for over $500/night. I would recommend the Howard Johnson to anyone who is in need of a reasonably priced place to rest his/her head….you surely won't find any bedbugs here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AustintoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of our location and really enjoy your time here in Newport. In addition, we truly appreciate you describing our property and location in such great detail. We hope you'll find your way back to the Howard Johnson Inn again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked for the week of June 30 for 4 days (Sunday through Wednesday) without issue on the Wyndham site as usual. Its important to note and set expectations: This is a Howard Johnson and it may be a bit dated but it was clean, rate was very good and room nice sized especially the double bed rooms on the second floor. You are also close to Newport (five minute drive), Service was Very Good and adequate parking. Pool as well and the nice Welcome Basket with Famous Amos Cookies. Breakfast on the Go and Coffee are nice touches but keep in mid you will be waiting in line for a cup of coffee and apple / pre-packaged muffin. Best to avoid this in my opinion. You have loads of opinions for breakfast in the area ....

Check-in was fine (Abigail was just wonderful!) but the room assigned was on the ground floor and the sliding glass door opening right to the pathway was a security issue for me. We asked to be moved to the second floor. HoJo (Thanks Abigail!) was accommodating and did so but that room had a heavy smell of smoke and that was an issue. We we given a double bed room instead of a King as that was all that was available and that was fine. I tried using the room safe and it malfunctioned and I could not retrieve my articles at first. Maintenance came by immediately but could not reset the safe and we made plans to have him come back after we had a chance to get some food (driving in from NY since morning) since he needed to get the safe guide. Well, the maintenance person was busy and so it took me three hrs to open the unit and retrieve my valuables. I reported this to maintenance and we both agreed that the safe needed to be re-programmed and I was not going to use it in this condition. Again not an issue as I asked for a refund for the safe upon check out. We also inquired and booked an additional night stay that first night from the front desk without issue. The issue arose when we arrived back at HoJo on Wed evening a little before 7 pm and we could not get our electronic keys to work at the access door or to gain entrance to our room. We wasted the better part of 15 minutes trying and then we were waiting again at the Front Desk for someone to help us. we were in a rush to get to Touro Synagogue for 8 pm services but wasted at least 15 minutes waiting for someone to acknowledge us and look into the issue. It was related to our electronic door keys. When we mentioned we had plans to attend services at the synagogue, we should not have been asked "Oh which one?" but serviced at a better pace. By the time this was resolved, we missed the opportunity to get to services. We do realize that there was a family there ahead of us working with Abigail for a wedding party stay but there were also two other HoJo employees behind the counter that could have assisted us (they were not assisting guests). Unfortunately, this put quite a damper on our stay.

All in all, this is probably one of the best values in Middletown Rhode Island for a Newport stay.
Without the drama, it would definitely have gotten five stars ....

Room Tip: Definitely book the second floor but be advised, there is not an elevator. You will want to be towar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us after your recent visit with us here in Newport and for sharing your kind recognition of one of our staff members. We will pass along your praises so she knows just how much her efforts were appreciated! I'd like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced with our room keys malfunctioning. We truly regret to read that you encountered difficulties and we appreciate that you've brought these concerns to our attention. We do our best to make our guests' stay very welcoming and we will keep your comments in mind. We also regret if your experience did not reflect our typical high standards of customer service. We are honored that we had this opportunity to accommodate you and your family and we appreciate your very valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 5/27-5/30-good value for this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and ready for us when we got there, and the little welcome basket with water and a snack was nice. We used the pool once during our stay, and I was sorry we didn't use it sooner.

The only disapointment was the "breakfast on the go". Coffee/tea, a pre-packaged muffin, or a apple or banana just isn't our idea of a good breakfast- especially when other hotels offer a continental breakfast with your stay.
Overall it was a good trip for us, and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Darlene,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Howard Johnson Inn. We highly value our guests and always want to ensure that we are meeting each and every one of our guest's needs. While we are saddened to learn that you were not overly impressed with our complimentary continental breakfast, your feedback will help us to improve the quality of our services. In the future we hope to be able to add and expand our offerings. Thank you for your kind words about our staff it gives us great pleasure to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel was a good value for the 4th of July week however I was disappointed. After reading the reviews I was expecting much better. The beds were very comfortable (not the chipped foam pillows) and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. But, the room had a bad smell, the carpet was damp as was the room. The pool was old, lots of rust on the stairway in the hot tub and it looked dirty so I didn't want to venture in. There was a small stain on the pillowcase and the sheet. The hotel is old and worn, with chipped paint, peeling wall paper and worn carpet. The bathroom was tiny with no counter space. The breakfast was an apple, a packaged muffin, juice, a banana or apple, coffee and nowhere to eat it.
Next time I would spend more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoNewport, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Audrey,

We cannot help but be disappointed to hear this was the impression you were left with after your stay with us. All your comments will be discussed with our staff so that we may reinforce the standards of service we expect to provide to our guests with special attention to room condition. We truly regret that we missed the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Joslyn, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
2.1 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newport Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
0 mi away
Residence Inn Newport Middletown
1 mi away
Courtyard Newport Middletown
Courtyard Newport Middletown
#8 of 18 in Middletown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area

Address: 351 W Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-6309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Middletown
#3 Family Hotel in Middletown
#4 Business Hotel in Middletown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: £45 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness rm, business center, free HS Internet, Applebee's Restaurant attached, located 2 miles from downtown Newport, 1 mile from Newport Navy Base and corporate parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Middletown Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Newport Area / Middletown Hotel Middletown
Howard Johnson Middletown
Howard Johnson Newport Middletown
Middletown Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing