We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Middletown Newport Area
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Checked in as expected and was given room # 304. Asked which way to the elevators, was told "there are no elevators". Switched to room #211 - only 1 flight to lug the suitcases, better than 2. Was give an archaic physical metal key - door was flimsy with a cheapo key lock. Bathroom - john not tightened to floor - rocked a little while taking care of business - shower - when the next door unit turned on their shower at 5:00AM it sounded like a freight train passing thru. Breakfast was pretty lame too. I've stayed at other Ramadas in the past and expected more. The TV was a 17 inch portable that was way too small for the distance from the bed that the TV was situated at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank debadoo215
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very nice. Unfortunately, some inconsiderate neighbors kept us up until after 4:00 AM with banging doors, loud talking and laughing. Night manager was very responsive to our complaint, but her 1:30 AM call to their room didn't resolve the noise issue. The night manager again addressed the issue at 3:30 AM. I don't know the manager's name, but I was impressed with the way she handled them in person. We were exhausted after having been up since 6:00 AM the previous morning. Because of this experience, we won't be returning to the Ramada in Middletown, RI.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank WCents
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Definitely one of my worst hotel experiences. Definitely on par with motel quality. Dingy and sparse but at least in clean condition (other than finding ants in the room!). But the double beds were pretty uncomfortable!

Then at 12:30am our neighbors came home from the hotel bar down the hall. Paper thin walls meant I could hear every single word they were saying, even in the moments they were relatively quiet. Because the walls and doors were so flimsy we could even hear other people in the rooms across from us talking and laughing. There was no way we were getting any sleep.

After complaining a few times to the front desk they moved us to a room where there were no neighbors (we could still hear people around us, doors down - that is how thin these walls are). To their credit, they did try to help the situation and the beds in the new room (2 king size beds) were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the king beds - those are newer beds, much more comfortable. Top floor would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Second-rate facility and service. Staff at check-in had difficultly finding my reserved room; not particularly attentive. Counter was dirty with large stain, still there the next morning at checkout. No elevator for 2nd floor room--receptionist finally offered to carry suitcase up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Middletown Newport Area
1.6 mi away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Middletown
2.8 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Middletown Newport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Middletown Newport Area

Address: 425 E Main Rd, Middletown, RI 02842-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Middletown
Price Range: £56 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Middletown Newport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to New England, book a room at our Ramada Middletown hotel near Newport beach community and downtown shopping area. Our Middletown, RI, hotel is just minutes from exciting area attractions and sightseeing, making your stay with us fun and carefree. Our 132-room property offers guest laundry services, free parking for vehicles of any size and free Wi-Fi internet access. Handicapped-accessible rooms, non-smoking rooms and whirlpool suites are available at our hotel in Middletown, RI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Middletown Newport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Middletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing