We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO RELAXIG...Will Be Back Soon!”
Review of Blue Whale Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Whale Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Misquamicut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SO RELAXIG...Will Be Back Soon!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My wife and I stayed this past August at the Blue Whale Inn and it was fantastic. It was so relaxing, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and we also enjoyed the wine and cheese hour in the afternoon. Just a skip to the beach, yet far enough away from all the noisy bars. Had a great time and look forward to going back in summer '12.

Room Tip: Complimentary Bottle of Wine with Every Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectaions with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    36
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
56
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend. While it is a quick walk to the beach, I would not stay here ever again! The floors in our room were sandy and dirty and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Outside the trash was piled up in the driveway. The breakfast food was left out in the garden and when we went to look, it had flies all around it. Gross! Not worth my hard earned money!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChathamCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our location in Misquamicut Beach, as we are just a short walk from the beach. We have many return guests who come for "Girl's Getaways", and they usually love the ambience and atmoshphere here at the Blue Whale Inn. We strive for meticulously clean rooms, and I can assure you that your room was fully cleaned and inspected before you checked in. We hope you come back to stay with us so we can show all we have to offer. Thank you for the review as we are always looking to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Christine and her son Steven are really great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. I visited the Inn with my 86 yr old Dad and 8 yr old son which required their suite which had a large refrigerator and was very clean. The free breakfast was very nice too. Hurricane Irene was headed straight to R. I. and when I was hesitant to commit to booking, Steven was so polite and indicated that he would refund our deposit up to 1 day prior to arrival and could cancel at any time for a full refund. He was so amiable and easy going, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Unlike other hotels on the "strip" the price was reasonable and the beds were free of critters ---- the owners - just the best kind of people!. Don't hesitate, book there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectations with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attleboro
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Chris the owner is a sweetheart.. down to earth,, very accomidating with a smile on her face the whole time. All the rooms are very clean and spacious.. the breakfast was delish, lots to offer and the fruit was so fresh!. I just cant say enough about how homey it felt. I just missed my bed but thats just me. Hoping to get back there next year for a few nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectaions with our hospitality and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Five years coming down to the Blue Whale Inn,, and every year is sweeter, I love the sweet cozy little rooms , the gazebos, the backyard, a place where you can come and just relax with very little restrictions, and the Host/Hostess , christine, son and family are just down to yearth and great and always treat my self and my 8 girlfriends withthe upmost respect fun and the never miss a beat, we always have what we need and want. we love you guys and always have a great time . A place where u can just kick back and relax and be yourself. the price is alwys right , and clean homey and friendly. Love it. and wiill keep coming back for girls weekend until we cant comeanymore. see you sept 16...my home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are sweet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Cain't wait to see you girls this summer '12. Glad you had a wonderful time this past year. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. See you this summer. Thank you for your positvie review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We just stayed at The Blue Whale Inn for a girls weekend. Christine and her son Steve are unbelievably hospitable. They were so nice and went above and beyond with everything we needed. The rooms were a bit small, but clean, cutely decorated, and comfortable. The patio area is covered for shade in the morning and lit up at night. The breakfast spread is very large and quite delicious, and we cooked on the grill one of the nights we were there. The wine and cheese hour was lots of fun, and gave the chance to meet and socialize with the other guests.
We had a great time and have every intention of heading back next year!!

Room Tip: If you have a group of girls, you might want to consider adjoining rooms rather than the suite, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectations with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We just spent a night at the Blue Whale Inn and we had a wonderful stay. Chris was wonderful! She even offered to drive us to the beach and back! The rooms were cute and the backyard area was a wonderful place to sit and relax after a long day at the beach. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewhalemgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We strive to exceed your expectations with our hospitality. We are always looking to improve, so we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.5 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#6 of 6 in Misquamicut
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
3.2 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 17 in Westerly
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Whale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Whale Inn

Property: Blue Whale Inn
Address: 54 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Misquamicut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently awarded for the 4th consecutive year the prestigious TripAdvisor 'CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2017'. Conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Misquamicut Beach, Rhode Island, the BLUE WHALE INN offers coastal charm with exceptional hospitality. Just a short walk from the sand and surf of Rhode Island's largest and most popular beach, the BLUE WHALE INN boasts well appointed deluxe rooms for couples, and deluxe suites for larger groups. Misquamicut Beach stretches for seven lovely miles of soft white sand and pristine waters with great surf. Packed with fun things to do, Misquamicut has everything you'll need to enjoy a vacation along the shore, including; seafood restaurants, jet ski rentals, water slides, mini golf, and more. Moments away from coastal villages of Watch Hill and Weekapaug, the BLUE WHALE INN is perfectly situated to explore all scenic areas of the Westerly Shoreline. Our mission is to create a coastal New England experience that will keep you dreaming of your beach stay until you return. COMPLIMENTARY AMENITIES & PROPERTY FEATURES FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT: Country Continental Breakfast, Sunset Celebration, Lighted & Covered Outdoor Courtyard, Perennial Flower Garden, Family Kid Zone Swing Set with Slide, Use of Propane Grill, Bottle of Wine Welcome Gift, In Room Wireless Internet Access & Bottled Water, Extended Parking on Arrival & Departure Dates (including before check-in and after check-out time, with access to fully enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower for changing), Beach Chairs and Umbrella, Full Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Whale Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing