We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend 2013”
Review of Blue Whale Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Whale Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Misquamicut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, Massachusetts
1 review
“Girls Weekend 2013”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Every August we go to the Blue Whale because Christine is the best !! She has always made sure that we were taken care of. She has a wonderful breakfast buffet every morning, wine and cheese every evening and goes out of her way to make sure we have the best time every year. This weekend we are going again and we are all very excited to see Christine and all of her renovations she has made on our "home away from home"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to return to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. The best compliment our guests can pay us is returning, so thank you. We are also looking forward to your visit this weekend for your annual girls beach trip. Your gracious compliments about our hospitality, complimentary breakfast, and wine & cheese hour are very kind. It's nice to hear you are looking forward to all the new comfort upgrades we have recently completed. See you soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    35
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
56
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islip, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I want to Thank Christine for all the hard work she put into making sure my daughter had an awesome 25th birthday. You went far and beyond what I needed or expected I have never vacated in Rhode Island thinking it was a long drive from New York but it actually wasn’t 2 hours isn’t anything. I’ll definitely be coming back, my daughter and her friends had the best time and loved the fact the main strip with the bars was in walking distance. The rooms are so cute and very, very clean and I was pleased with the way the rooms were situated and how you were able to accommodate my bunch. The wine and cheese was so unexpected and a treat, and waking up to a continental breakfast there’s only one word for it AWESOME. So thanks again and can’t wait to see you all again and hopefully before fall. Thanks so much Michelle 

Room Tip: Come prepared to relax!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondii806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are extremely pleased your party enjoyed your recent beach stay for your daughter's 25th birthday. It's great to hear your party liked our proximity to the beach, restaurants, and beach bars . Your gracious compliments about our hospitality, complimentary breakfast, and wine & cheese hour are very kind. Your comments regarding our cleanliness are very much appreciated, as we take great pride in the upkeep of our rooms, suites, and grounds. Hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, CT
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was our first visit to the Blue Whale Inn and we will be returning next year. We loved the docor, the bed and room so comfy, handmade quilts and seashell/seashore decorations everywhere. The yard set up so nice to just sit and enjoy the sea air. We loved how well thought out the breakfast was. Our welcome bottle of wine and treat for the kids was so nice. Everything about the place had the feeling of home. We could use the yard the outdoor shower, and we really enjoyed the other friendly folks that stayed there. This was truly a vacation for me. Christine was so hospitiable. Marie Bate and Agulair family - Gio was so happy (2 year old)

Room Tip: We got the suit and it was upstairs and was roomy and comfortable (3 adults and 3 children) very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are extremely pleased the wonderful Deluxe Suite suited your family perfectly. Your gracious compliments about our hospitality, complimentary breakfast, and in room goodies are very kind. We are also very delighted to hear your family enjoyed relaxing and socializing with other guests in our outdoor courtyard, as we try hard to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Your comments regarding our cleanliness are very much appreciated, as we take great pride in the upkeep of our rooms, suites, and grounds. Hope to see you again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Blue Whale Inn is amazing! it was the very first time i ever stayed in westerly, rhode island and i will definitely return. my friend and i were very impressed by christines hospitality and just making us feel very comfortable! i can't thank her enough for a great stay. the breakfast was very good and the outdoor patio area was so beautiful. the cake we were given was so delicious and being able to park and shower the next day at the inn made the trip a lot easier! Thank you so much christine for the great stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusteenLattrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your gracious comments about our complimentary breakfast and hospitality are very kind. It's nice to hear you took advantage of our complimentary beach parking & shower, as we believe more time at the beach is always better. We would love to have you back on your next visit to Misquamicut Beach and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Blue Whale Inn the weekend of July 13th for my daughters Bday in one of there suites. A semi girls weekend. 2 adults, 3 teenaged girls and my poor son (sure). We arrived with the rain on Saturday which did not make my daughter very happy, but it all turned around once we saw the GREAT YARD and all its amenities! 2 Gazeboes with tables, chairs, coffee maker, fresh fruit and a badminton net . We were able to sit comfortably covered from the rain and make the best of which turned out to be a great great day! We played cards as we sipped our wine and had many ,many laughs . Our room, a suit was perfect. Very clean and organized. It appeared small but we did not feel cramped at all ! Perfectly situated. Christine the owner was so thoughtful and hurried to get our room ready before check since we arrived early and could not go to the beach. We met a couple of fun girls the next night getting home from dinner and stayed up late chatting and laughing, once again under the gazebo! Since storm Sandy we were disappointed that the Andrea Hotel is no more but our stay at the Blue Whale Inn has changed our thinking. We will definitely be staying here again and are sure to bring even more family and friends with us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are very pleased to hear your family enjoyed your stay, as we try our best to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Thank you for your gracious comments about our hospitality. We're glad your daughter enjoyed her birthday and It's nice to hear your family enjoyed socializing in our outdoor courtyard. Hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The blue whale Inn is the only place my boyfriend stays at in Rhode Island I was newly introduced to it this year. and must say was very impressed the hotel and the premises where very clean (loved the bed and breakfast look & the secret garden) the hospitality was completely amazing. Christine goes above and beyond for her guests to make them feel at home..its a very home atmosphere with such cheerful people.we will never stay anywhere else and cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AutumnOSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are extremely pleased you two enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding our cleanliness are very much appreciated, as we take great pride in the upkeep of our rooms, suites, and grounds. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality are also very kind. Hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Blue Whale Inn is the only place we stay at in the Misquamicut area. It is the perfect spot for a family stay or a romantic getaway. It is a short walk to the beach but tucked away from the main strip. The customer service from the owner Christine and her staff is wonderful. There is a nice canopied area to eat the complimentary continental breakfast, read, visit and an area for the family to play badminton or volleyball, and grills to cook on. It truly is a home away from home.

Room Tip: Suites are available for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks you for choosing to return to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. The best compliment our guests can pay us is returning, so thank you. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your latest beach visit. Your gracious comments about our hospitality and proximity to the beach are very kind. It's nice to hear you continue to enjoy our outdoor courtyard and grounds, as we take great pride in the cleanliness of our entire property. Hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.5 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#6 of 6 in Misquamicut
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#9 of 17 in Westerly
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
3.2 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 17 in Westerly
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Whale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Whale Inn

Property: Blue Whale Inn
Address: 54 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Misquamicut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently awarded for the 4th consecutive year the prestigious TripAdvisor 'CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2017'. Conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Misquamicut Beach, Rhode Island, the BLUE WHALE INN offers coastal charm with exceptional hospitality. Just a short walk from the sand and surf of Rhode Island's largest and most popular beach, the BLUE WHALE INN boasts well appointed deluxe rooms for couples, and deluxe suites for larger groups. Misquamicut Beach stretches for seven lovely miles of soft white sand and pristine waters with great surf. Packed with fun things to do, Misquamicut has everything you'll need to enjoy a vacation along the shore, including; seafood restaurants, jet ski rentals, water slides, mini golf, and more. Moments away from coastal villages of Watch Hill and Weekapaug, the BLUE WHALE INN is perfectly situated to explore all scenic areas of the Westerly Shoreline. Our mission is to create a coastal New England experience that will keep you dreaming of your beach stay until you return. COMPLIMENTARY AMENITIES & PROPERTY FEATURES FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT: Country Continental Breakfast, Sunset Celebration, Lighted & Covered Outdoor Courtyard, Perennial Flower Garden, Family Kid Zone Swing Set with Slide, Use of Propane Grill, Bottle of Wine Welcome Gift, In Room Wireless Internet Access & Bottled Water, Extended Parking on Arrival & Departure Dates (including before check-in and after check-out time, with access to fully enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower for changing), Beach Chairs and Umbrella, Full Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Whale Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing