We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your friendly hospitality”
Review of Blue Whale Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Whale Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Misquamicut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

nice overnight stay at the Blue Whale Inn. The wine and cheese was a nice touch, unfortunately the table of young women ate all the cheese and drank most of the wine. We did manage to have a 1/2 glass. The cake was delicious and the veggies with the dressing was a plus. The free bottle of wine was also an added bonus. We left early the next day so we missed out on the continental breakfast. You definitely have a cozy family friendly atmosphere here! The only suggestion's I would make to have improved our property rating was to spray for bugs as we certainly had a few in the room and lysol the heck out of the mattress as it certainly had an odor about. With that said, the location was great, the friendly atmosphere was a pleasure and I would come back again. Next trip I think we would like to try one of the upstairs room. Thank you again!

Room Tip: Reserve an upstairs room . Our room was definitely tiny although it did have a tiny refrig. and mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sizzles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality, complimentary amenities, and bottle of wine welcome gift are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests to enjoy. We take great pride in the upkeep and cleanliness of our entire property, and usually receive very positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of all our rooms/suites. As much as we would like to, It is indeed impossible for us to control if a mosquito sneaks in your room while you enter or exit your room, but I can assure you your room was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. We're sorry to hear you departed before you could enjoy our delicious "Complimentary Country Continental Breakfast", but It's wonderful to hear you would return to stay with us in the future. Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!


Misquamicut Beach is a spectacular summer destination and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our convenient location just a short walk from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Christine is a doll. Her hospitality couldn't have been warmer. She was so accommodating.
It was no problem to stay for just one night. Many places have a minimum stay of two nights.
We mentioned we had a "Birthday Girl" with us. When we opened the door to our suite, there
before us was a birthday cake, a bottle of Moscato, plates, forks, champagne glasses,
everything we needed to celebrate our girlfriend's birthday. How sweet is that?
Breakfast in the pavilion was also a treat. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Wonderful
experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Mary54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. It's wonderful to hear you all enjoyed your stay, and we're very happy we played a part in making your birthday beach trip special. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

20 minutes away from the Inn and my wife calls to see if we can get a room. They took us in no problem with three Little kids. They gave us the room key before check in and let us stay after check out. We were received with such open arms. They Playscape was great for the kids to stay busy while getting ready for beach trips and check out. A bottle of wine was in the room for mommy and daddy and three cupcakes were there for the kids. We had such a nice experience. The added bonus was the beautiful outdoor patio with 24 hour coffee for dad! We would definitely return! Thank you!

The McLanes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. It's wonderful to hear your family enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Suite, as well as found your reservation process fast and easy. We are very pleased our tranquil grounds suited your family's needs so perfectly, even allowing some well deserved relaxation for "mommy & daddy" in our outdoor courtyard. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a refreshing atmosphere for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just wanted to say Thank You for a great overnight stay at the Blue Whale Inn. We found our new R.I. place to stay...glad we took the chance to try you out when the other place in Watch Hill we used to go to wouldn't return our calls...you made our stay wonderful every step of the way from the upgrade to a suite, the complimentary wine, bringing up the cheese and cracker tray to our room when we missed it due to dinner, to the complimentary breakfast in the morning - We would definitely recommend the Blue Whale Inn to others as well as come back ourselves...also it's nice that we are supporting another Western Mass native Thanks again!!!! Loved the chocolate drizzled chocolate chip muffin this morning after my run

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN, and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay, as well as enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Thank you for the best compliment we can receive of recommending us to others, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The double room wasn't as big as expected, but the amenities and atmosphere made up for it. I loved the wine and cheese at dusk and the breakfast in the morning. The pavilion was nice as well. Nice yard and great service. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Logikil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are very pleased you had such a great beach getaway. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests. It's wonderful to hear you found our tranquil grounds enjoyable, and thank you for the best compliment we can receive of recommending us to others. Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I fell in love with the Inn, 2 blocks from the beach. Very pleasant staff and friendly, best customer service I had in a long time...
The continental breakfast was fresh and rooms were spotless. They even had beach chairs and umbrellas for free. NIce outing with a grill at your personal use. I REALLY enjoyed my stay their and will definitely be coming back. It was a last minute decision and it was very well worth it!!!
Thank You Blue Whale Inn...will see you again before this year is out!

Room Tip: Bring something for the grill to cookout. And enjoy your stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are very pleased we could play a part in making your birthday beach getaway special. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests to enjoy. Thank you for your comments regarding the spotlessness of your room, as we take great pride in the cleanliness of all our rooms, suites, and grounds. It's great to hear you took advantage of our complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, and found our close proximity to the beach convenient. Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Older B&B managed by Christine, a true gem of a person. She really goes out of her way to make you welcome. Nice continental breakfast and a wine and cheese tray on arrival. Good place for family's and relaxed travellers

Room Tip: Only a couple of blocks to the beach. Back yard full of birds, rabbits etc, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMgmt, General Manager at Blue Whale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the BLUE WHALE INN. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your gracious compliments of our hospitality and complimentary amenities are very much appreciated, as we strive to create a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.5 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#6 of 6 in Misquamicut
33 reviews
1 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#11 of 17 in Westerly
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
0.1 mi away
Breezeway Resort
Breezeway Resort
#1 of 6 in Misquamicut
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Whale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Whale Inn

Address: 54 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Misquamicut
Price Range: £71 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently awarded for the 4th consecutive year the prestigious TripAdvisor 'CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2017'. Conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Misquamicut Beach, Rhode Island, the BLUE WHALE INN offers coastal charm with exceptional hospitality. Just a short walk from the sand and surf of Rhode Island's largest and most popular beach, the BLUE WHALE INN boasts well appointed deluxe rooms for couples, and deluxe suites for larger groups. Misquamicut Beach stretches for seven lovely miles of soft white sand and pristine waters with great surf. Packed with fun things to do, Misquamicut has everything you'll need to enjoy a vacation along the shore, including; seafood restaurants, jet ski rentals, water slides, mini golf, and more. Moments away from coastal villages of Watch Hill and Weekapaug, the BLUE WHALE INN is perfectly situated to explore all scenic areas of the Westerly Shoreline. Our mission is to create a coastal New England experience that will keep you dreaming of your beach stay until you return. COMPLIMENTARY AMENITIES & PROPERTY FEATURES FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT: Country Continental Breakfast, Sunset Celebration, Lighted & Covered Outdoor Courtyard, Perennial Flower Garden, Family Kid Zone Swing Set with Slide, Use of Propane Grill, Bottle of Wine Welcome Gift, In Room Wireless Internet Access & Bottled Water, Extended Parking on Arrival & Departure Dates (including before check-in and after check-out time, with access to fully enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower for changing), Beach Chairs and Umbrella, Full Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Whale Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing