We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends Get Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasant View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pleasant View Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Misquamicut
Bristol CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friends Get Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I spent from Friday - Monday at the Pleasant View. We met up with some old high school and college friends. We thought the room was fine for two people. The king size mattress was very comfortable and nice to have the restaurant in the hotel and not have to travel our after spedning the day at the beach or bike riding. We have stayed down on Winnapaug in the past but we will return to the Pleasant View.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler13965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and will continue to visit us in the future! Hopefully you can make it back again this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    98
    50
    33
    16
See reviews for
95
130
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Do not believe management when they advertise that they have “re-modeled” the hotel. The rooms are way too small to fit a family of 4. The rooms are old and very outdated. The parking lot is dirt / gravel and you have to walk a long way to get to the hotel entrance. The pool is really small, not like the pictures. The beach access is really small, also not like the pictures. The hotel does not monitor who is accessing the pool or beach area so it’s a “free for all”, anyone including non-guests can access those areas, no room to even put a towel down. Hotel management is rude and so are the rest of the employees. We stayed there for 3 days and will never go back and do not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice and clean family getaway.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that you didn’t enjoy your stay here. I don’t your name, or the date you stayed it is difficult to pin point the issues. The hotel did undergo a $1.4 redecoration, and we have received positive feedback in regards to the rooms that now have brand new furniture, carpet, bedding, and custom wardrobes. The pool is a kidney shape, 52’ by 25’ pool, the photos that are on the website show the shape of the pool. However, maybe we do need to add the size of the pool to the website as to not misinform our guests, thank you for the feedback! We do try to limit those who are not guests from entering our pool/beach, but I’m sure you can understand that sometimes it is difficult. I hope that you reach out to me directly at pvigm01@gmail.com, so that I can rectify your issues in hopes you will give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The positives:
Hotel was clean
Location was awesome
Restaurant was good with excellent service
AC was awesome
Beds were comfy but just full size
Pool was very clean, sure there was some sand but your on a beach
Check in was good, clerk lacked personality
Beach on the side of the hotel was large and nice

Cons:
Housekeeping staff seemed unfriendly and were on their phones a lot
Parking was tight
Arcade is a money pit with limited games
Beach in front of the hotel was tiny
In room safe was non functioning

In general the hotel is clean and the staff was ok, food staff and host were excellent. The area is quiet and is quite a ways from the heart of Misquamicut.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DGPerron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean with “excellent” service. I do apologize about the issues you experienced with your safe. I do hope that you contact the front desk as we do have a safe there for guests. Again, thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I have been looking for a place to "call our own" and one that we would look forward to coming back year after year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Pleasant View Inn has exceeded our expectations. This was the whole package.. Beautiful location, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, cleanliness, amazing food, and awesome bartenders. Pleasant View Inn you have out done yourselves and we looking forward to spending many more getaways with you! Thank you for an
unforgettable anniversary!
Stacy & Josh Puza

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspuza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Stacy and Josh, thank for your comments! I will certainly be sharing your kind words with my team. We strive to make our guests feel relaxed and at “home” here, and to have them want to come back year after year. I’m happy that we succeeded our goal with you both! We hope that you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really have no complaints; it was very nice. Some down points that I observed that would be an issue to some guests with disabilities was that I didn't see any elevators. There were a limited amount of rooms on the first floor, however, there were still stairs to enter the lobby and to get to the first level of rooms.

One minor problem I did encounter was that our bathroom door got stuck closed all the time and needed a good push/pull to open it…….but the bathroom was quite spacious and the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. the in room safe was very handy.
The in-house restaurant was very good,especially for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities! This winter we will be installing a ramp for ease of entrance for our guests who cannot use stairs. As for the elevators, this is difficult due to the unique lay out of the building. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the PV Inn for 4 days in July with my wife and 2 kids. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool was not clean and had a lot of sand and floating globs of hair. I asked the front desk clerk to have someone clean the pool but that never happened. Finally, I noticed a guest had to take the initiative upon herself to clean the pool because it was so dirty. This is a very old hotel that needs to be renovated. On the plus side, the hotel is located on a nice private beach which is the reason I gave it two stars instead of one. I will not be coming back to this place any time soon. For $250 per night, its just not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveCT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. Please reach out to me directly, pvigm01@gmail.com, so that I can better understand the situation, and dates that you stayed. The pool does have a very high volume of usage, but we have never experienced cleanliness issues as my team works hard at ensuring our guests stay is enjoyable. Again, thank you for your comments, but please reach out to me so that I can fix the issue for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Clean lovely hotel with a pool and rooms with a review, 200 yards from Atlantic Ocean (During High Tide). Food is great, rooms and hallways are clean. During High Tide, your only place to grab a chair is on the cliff, which is lovely except when there are smokers. If you have a room key, you can use the smoke free beach adjacent to the Inn. But after you check out, or if you haven't checked in yet...you might be asked to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window, the one without, you hear the air-conditioning system running all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feenface7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I’m glad that you enjoyed your time here, and I will be sharing your comments with my team. We hope that you will be able to make it back this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.4 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
7.7 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
20.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant View Inn

Property: Pleasant View Inn
Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-4301
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Misquamicut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant View Inn is located on the Atlantic Ocean in Misquamicut, RI. Offering Rhode Island charm, the Pleasant View Inn is the best choice for a seaside family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pleasant View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant View Hotel Misquamicut
Pleasant View Misquamicut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing