We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach and the price was right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scarborough Beach Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel is right across the street from the beach. The rooms were small and relatively clean. The walls seemed kind of thin and we heard alot of what was going on in the rooms surrounding us. If you definitely want to be near the beach and you're on a budget, this is the place. I may want to go a little more upscale next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deshanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Scarborough Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

This motel was a very pleasant surprise for the cost. It was directly across from the beautiful beach, the rooms were clean, and the staff was so friendly I will go back and visit them. I will recommend this motel to all my friends, and family. I plan on going back every year! I just got home today and I'm wishing I was still there. Listen to all the positive feedback, the others must be grouchy and very hard to please if they didnt like it. See you next year for sure!! Holly Lucas Wappingers Falls NY

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

i spent a weekend here in september 2009. the hotel is plain and simple. but dated. it is right across the street from the beach but that doesnt make up for its flaws. the extra money i shelled out for the efficiency kitchen turned out to be a small microwave and a refrigerator smaller than those you got in your freshman dorm. management is uncooperative and not willing to accede to reasonable requests. the hotel was filled almost exlcusively with people doing a triathlon that weekend. given the race was sunday morning all the participants would not be finished until noon or 1pm. mgmt refused late checkout after 11:30 am even though the hotel had little or no guests coming the next day. they forced us to pay an extra half day just to stay until 3pm. this was typical of thier attitude to all requests so i would find a hotel with a more agreeable management and something better than a microwave advertised as a kitchen

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshuas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We arrived on Thursday and our room was ready early - so we got in. We were in an efficiency unit. It appeared freshly painted and clean. Being on the beach there is a bit of a moisture problem - so keep the air on. The rugs showed signs of wear - but were clean! We had a GREAT time. The staff was awesome - couldn't do enough for you! It's not a resort; its not the Marroitt - but for a beach MOTEL - it was FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkotlarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We arrived at 4pm on Friday and the room had no curtains. We were told to go somewhere and they would install new ones within 20 minutes. One hour later, still no curtains but three people in our rooming trying to figure it out. Two hours later, came back to relax and there was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom. Could not figure out the order all night, closed door and bought candles. Next day, smell was worse and figured out it was the septic system backing up into the plumbing causing the smell. Two nights, $465 dollars later, we had a dirty, smelly room for the weekend. I would never, ever stay there again and I will not recommend anyone else to stay there either.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leluna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We stayed here over Memorial Weekend 2009. It was the biggest waste of money. Talk about price gouging!!!!!. For $164 a night, we got hard beds and grungy carpet that left your feet/ socks filthy. The shower and sink managed to soak the bathroom every time they were turned on. The hot water took forever to come out of the shower. I think the sheets were clean. The owner was difficult to understand. The only plus was the location. We would never recommend that hotel again nor ever stay there. Glad to leave. I felt like I had to disinfect all clothing upon returning home. The motel had the nerve to put an envelope in the room for housekeeper tips. Come on!!! If the rooms actually felt clean, maybe.....I've been to motels that charged less, that were cleaner.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

What a perfect place to get away from it all!!! Except the beach which was right across the street. My husband, daughter and I had five great days at the Scarborough and we have nothing but good memories. The owners and employees were very friendly and willing to accomodate us. It's not a really large place which made it nice cause you could have your privacy as well as a little conversation with your nieghbors if you chose to. We will definetly return to the Scarborough and have another wonderful stay. The owners were more than happy to show us the efficiency rooms cause that's what we'd like to do next year!! Thanks sooo much from room 12!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
3.0 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
200 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Beach Motel

Address: 901 Ocean Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1372
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Price Range: £63 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarborough Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for a secluded getaway or a family vacation, you will find the service, hospitability and charmingly appointed accommodations that you desire at Scarborough Beach Motel. Conveniently located in Narragansett, directly across from the ocean and Scarborough Beach, we offer the luxury of shopping, dining, waterfront activates and much more- all within a few miles! At Scarborough Beach Motel, we have something for guests of all ages to enjoy. With your comfort in mind, we offer individual rooms with single, double, or triple beds, as well as Efficiency rooms with the option of a pull out couch for additional sleeping. Our accommodations are non-smoking and have been recently renovated with thoughtful decorations and amenities including one complimentary parking space per room, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. We invite you to visit our website for additional information on pricing and room reservations, then bring your friends and family to experience for yourself by Scarborough Beach Motel is everything that you expect from a vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Scarborough Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Beach Ri
Scarborough Beach Hotel Ri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing