We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Lovely”
Review of Tower House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower House B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I took our 4 month old daughter for our first night away together as a family..The Caldwell Room was as perfectly secluded as Mary Beth said it would be. She made our stay comfortable especially with her warm personality. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. We had a meal for a king and queen (which is how we felt). the location is just perfect. So close to the beach and the downtown area. The room was more like a suite with a sitting room and its own bath and was so comfy. Mary Beth is such a special person and a wonderful hostess. I can't wait to go back in July with my 10 girlfriends for our annual Girls Weekend Away!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
93
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The newspapers and coffee outside our room each morning, and the spectacular breakfast which was different each day of the three we stayed there, were a perfect way to start the day. Location is great, a short walk to the beach, and the hosts are warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2011

From the moment we arrived till the sad goodbyes we were treated better than guests. The delightful owners, their family and of course Otis treated us more like part of their family not just guests.
We arrived 2 days after a major Nor' Easter, and everything was clean and safe.
This is why we are returning with more of our "Crazy Mustang" Friends! Can't wait for May.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YHELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montvale, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

The house was beautiful and spacious but cozy at the same time. I was there for a winter weekend with my boyfriend so it was quiet and relaxing. Our hostess, Mary Beth, was wonderful and made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed the chance to socialize with Mary Beth and other guests. We plan to go back soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I echo all of the wonderful reviews here. The rooms are lovely, the hosts delightful, the breakfasts superb, the environment peaceful.
Even more... Mary Beth was beyond wonderful to our 3-year old, who adored her. He wanted to stay behind to keep playing with her!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merritt4297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had such a wonderful stay at the Tower House B&B! A beautiful home, with wonderful rooms, great breakfasts and an ever bettter host! This is a truly unique place to stay! We would recommend to anyone!!!! Thankyou for a warm and welcoming stay!!! We would love to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FPSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Great place, this. It manages to combine all the comforts and good points of an expensive hotel (comfy beds, pleasant communal areas, tasteful decor, free newspapers and tea outside the bedroom door at 7 am) with a really pleasant 'homeliness'. We were travelling with my elderly dad and Mary Beth the owner couldn't have been kinder or more helpful - for instance fixing us a sandwich on arrival after a 16 hour journey from London so we didn't have to go out for something to eat. The food is fantastic and the house itself and location are just lovely - Narragansett is a great spot from which to explore this part of New England, and the Tower House is two minutes from the seafront. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeH2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.5 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
81 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
198 reviews
8.7 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House B&B

Property: Tower House B&B
Address: 46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882-3929
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing