We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of Tower House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower House B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Tower House at the very end of our week long New England road trip. Chris and Mary Beth couldn't have been more personable, friendly, and helpful. The house is in a great spot, not far from the beach. Our room (and bathroom) was clean and comfy! When we arrived on Saturday evening, we were greeted with smiles, snacks, and drinks. Mary Beth gave us a great dinner recommendation and even treated us with an Easter treat, peanut butter eggs.
We woke up to coffee and the newspaper outside of our room in the morning. Breakfast was served buffet style (homemade and delicious) and had everything you could imagine, even yummy eggs benedict!
As we were getting ready to start our trip back to MD, Mary Beth surprised us snacks for the car (fruit, water, croissants, and turnovers)!
Staying at Tower House B&B was a great way to end our trip! We are looking forward to staying there again, the next time we visit RI.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totnpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2011

We came down for a special occasion. It was an Easter brunch /egghunt. Several families with children were there for the festivities. The tables were set with eclectic antiques, and the food was made with TLC. Most was homemade, and all delicious. Fresh fruit, mini quiche, french toast, donuts, cereal, and juice. After breakfast, the children selected an animal to stuff (bunnies, lambs, horses, teddy bears). Marybeth sat with and had them select a "magic heart" to add inside before she zipped them up. Then the Bunny hid eggs around the house and the kids ran around to find them. The folks here are so warm and welcoming, and with an eye for detail in everything they do. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We came to Narragansett for a wedding and stayed one night at the Tower House B&B. Marybeth was absolutely terrific. After a long drive, we arrived just in time for a short rest and a quick freshening up before leaving for the wedding. Marybeth brought us tea on our arrival, and water and a light snack of peanuts and raisins awaited us in the room. Marybeth ferried us to and from the reception, allowing us to enjoy ourselves fully and freely.

The B&B is delightful. Our room was a nice size with a queen bed and a loft above with twin beds. Both top and bottom had a TV available. (We look forward to bringing our children the next time we stay.) There was a nice place to sit and have our tea. There was plenty of space to put away our clothing. The bathroom had a luxurious amount of towels available. The bed was very comfortable. Coffee and the newspaper were available outside our room when we awoke the next morning.

We didn’t get to partake in the evening refreshments due to the wedding, but the breakfast was fabulous. Marybeth and Chris provided amazing French toast, wonderful eggs Benedict, oatmeal, bacon, cereal, toast, croissants, muffins, fresh fruit, and coffee, tea, and juice. We spent a nice morning talking with the other guests and Marybeth.

This is the best B&B my husband and I have visited. It is warm and accommodating, comfortable and relaxing. Marybeth and Chris are friendly, helpful, and generous. We are searching for dates to return.

Room Tip: Kids will love the loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

From the moment Mary Beth takes your call or email to the moment you check out, you will feel like you are in the company of an old friend who just happens to own and operate an extradinory Bed and Breakfast. Mary Beth and Chris have taken care to ensure that every detail is perfect. Comfort without pretension. Delicious breakfasts that combine healthy alternatives with gourmet dishes . The dining room is a sunny, relaxing place where you can eat and linger as long as you like. Mary Beth takes the time to get to know each and every guest and is as down to earth a person as I have ever met. And the house itself.....simply beautiful. comfortable beds, sofas and chairs, relaxing music and beautiful gardens. This is a wonderful wonderful place and if you stay there once, you will want to come back again and again.

Room Tip: Every room is a 'best room'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindakOceanGrove_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I took our 4 month old daughter for our first night away together as a family..The Caldwell Room was as perfectly secluded as Mary Beth said it would be. She made our stay comfortable especially with her warm personality. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. We had a meal for a king and queen (which is how we felt). the location is just perfect. So close to the beach and the downtown area. The room was more like a suite with a sitting room and its own bath and was so comfy. Mary Beth is such a special person and a wonderful hostess. I can't wait to go back in July with my 10 girlfriends for our annual Girls Weekend Away!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The newspapers and coffee outside our room each morning, and the spectacular breakfast which was different each day of the three we stayed there, were a perfect way to start the day. Location is great, a short walk to the beach, and the hosts are warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

From the moment we arrived till the sad goodbyes we were treated better than guests. The delightful owners, their family and of course Otis treated us more like part of their family not just guests.
We arrived 2 days after a major Nor' Easter, and everything was clean and safe.
This is why we are returning with more of our "Crazy Mustang" Friends! Can't wait for May.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YHELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
3.4 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
0.3 mi away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#3 of 10 in Narragansett
70 reviews
2 mi away
The Anchor Motel
The Anchor Motel
#2 of 8 in Narragansett
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House B&B

Address: 46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882-3929
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing