We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B We've Stayed At!”
Review of Tower House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower House B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts around the country, and we were blown away by Tower House B&B. We decided to stay at Tower House based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and definitely did not regret it! We drove down to Narragansett Friday morning and Mary Beth was nice enough since we were planning on taking the ferry to Block Island to drive us to the pier so we wouldn't have to pay for parking. Since we arrived toward the tail end of breakfast, Mary Beth invited us to snack on some food before our ferry. When we returned from Block Island, Mary Beth was there to pick us up and bring us back to Tower House where we were just in time to partake in the complimentary wine/beer and cheese hour. There are some great Adirondack chairs out in the yard, so we enjoyed the amazing weather and light snacks with our wine and beer.

For dinner Mary Beth recommended that we check out Crazy Burger, a quick ten minute walk down the road from the house. The place was featured on Dine-ins, Drive-ins, and Dives, and was a delicious place. I highly recommend checking out the restaurant, as well!

We stayed in the Caldwell Suite, which was beautiful. The bathroom was large and clean. There was also a small sitting area. The bedroom was quite large with a small sofa and I want to say a king sized bed. The bed was very comfortable.

The next morning we got to enjoy the wonderfully delicious breakfast Mary Beth makes every morning from scratch. The French toast and bacon are awesome!

We stayed only one night and were definitely sad we didn't stay longer - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Tower House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We enjoyed the nicest stay last night at Tower House. We arrived late in the evening with two small children. The owner, Mary Beth, greeted us upon our arrival. She had left wine and beer out for my husband and I, water and granola bars for the kids, and turned the AC on in our rooms. We stayed on the top floor which has two adjoining rooms with a queen bed in each, a bathroom in the middle and an additional sink. It was a lovely set-up. The room was charming, though if you are looking for refined or pristine then you might be disappointed by the more lived-in feel. We felt like we were staying at a family member's home and were perfectly pleased with the casual atmosphere. Coffee was on the landing at 7am and breakfast was ready at 8am, and the food hit the spot! We highly recommend the Tower House for its warmth and charm, the kind ownership, proximity to the beach and a terrific history to the house! (Just ask Mary Beth!)

Room Tip: Top floor is great if you have kids
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oo2Ashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We are a young couple (mid 20s) from the NYC area and were lucky enough to spend our Memorial Day weekend at the Tower House B&B. Mary Beth was more then accommodating and hospitable throughout our stay. She was kind enough to wait up late for us the night we checked in; and she even drove us to and from the Block Island ferry one day! The breakfast bacon and French toast were amazing. The afternoon snacks and happy hour were a generous addition. But the best part was Mary Beth's company, advice, stories of her family and her kind words in general. We feel like we made a great friend in Narragansett.
A great value and perfect location if nothing else! We'll be sure to head back soon.
Thanks!!!
Jake & Trish

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjabbour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tower House B&B for 3 nights to attend a beach wedding in Narragansett. Mary Beth and Chris are warm, wonderful hosts and our Earle Suite rooms were lovely with front garden views, breezes and bird songs. The bed was comfortable and every ammenity we could need was there. Breakfast is a special treat with many options, all delicious. We hope to be back again and recommend the Tower House.

Mary Beth's restaurant recommendations Turtle Soup and Matunuck Oyster House were excellent and she shared so much local history with us which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We decided to have our wedding reception at The Tower House after our ceremony on the beach. I cannot say enough about how amazing Mary Beth was from day one! It was truly a magical day and everything went perfectly. The dinner was fabulous, and the rooms and garden were a fantastic setting for our intimate affair. Anything we needed Mary Beth helped us with..which is such a relief for someone not local to the area! I'm so grateful we found such a lovely place to celebrate our special day, and so fortunate to have had Mary Beth as our hostess, planner, and dinner chef! Thank you!
Deidra and John

Room Tip: We stayed in the Caldwell suite, and it has such lovely views. There was also plenty of space for o...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deidra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I just had our wedding at the Tower House and it was perfect. Mary Beth worked so hard to make sure every detail was in place and the whole event ran smoothly and with the atmosphere we wanted. The Tower House is especially perfect if you would like your wedding to be a weekend event rather than just a few hours. We had close family and friends stay with us at the Tower House the night before and night of the wedding and it was so much fun to have that time with them. Also it made the reception the night of our wedding feel relaxed because there was no time guests had to clear out by and many people did not have to leave at all.

Whatever your cultural heritage might be Mary Beth is happy to work with you to put together a dinner menue that represents you two as a couple. My husband is Russian so we brought in some dishes to add to what she was making and she was happy to make that work. She also has a wonderful connection with a florist and will take care of negotiating all the rentals on your behalf. Not having to talk to many different vendors yourself will bring the stress of planning down.

Mary Beth is a mother and an artist so she is both open to all visions of how your day could be perfect for you and is a master problem solver. She will take the time to sit down with the two of you and really listen to what you both envision for your Wedding Day from the food and decorations to the formality level and overall atmosphere you want from the moment guests arrive to the morning after.

We plan on going back to the Tower House for vacations and anniversaries and recommending it to everyone we know. Some of our guests are already planning their next trip to stay there they loved it so much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelintrina6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I wanted to give his parents who were visiting from France a true B&B experience and this place did not disappoint!

Tower House exceeded all our expectations. Mary Beth was so warm and inviting--we felt like we were staying with family! I almost feel like this is an understatement because she truly went above and beyond without ever being overbearing.

The complimentary little snacks, beer and wine were a lovely touch during "happy hour" at the house. The breakfast was out of this world!!! The house is beautifully decorated and the garden is a lush oasis.

Tower House is the epitome of what a B&B should be. My husband and I loved it, my in-laws are enamored with Mary Beth's hospitality and we can't wait for another opportunity to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhaleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
3.4 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
85 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
201 reviews
19.8 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House B&B

Address: 46 Earles Ct, Narragansett, RI 02882-3929
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £66 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing