We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st B&B stay, extremely pleased”
Review of Sheppard's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheppard's Place
Ranked #3 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife & I stayed at Shepard's for our 25th anniversary. I saw all the great reviews & figured to give it a try. Super friendly staff and owner, Patty, who also is the breakfast chef. Did not know what to expect, as it was our 1st B&B stay. Well to make a long review shorter, it was great!! Very comfortable bed, a large common room with huge T.V, and a garden area out the back door. Breakfast was super, and held us over until 4 pm. Any question's just ask Patty, she's been to just about every place around there. We were on our way back home 10/1/13, and were trying to figure out if we want to go back in the spring or fall or both. Will be going back for sure, thank you Patty. It is close to many things, and in the off-season, no traffic jams at all. Kurt & Angela Kleeberg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed one night, the first stop of our honeymoon. What a great place to start :) the owner, Kerri is soo nice! Made us feel right at home. The room was amazing, lots of space, very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, we warmly recommend staying at sheppards.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Sheppards Place is A+ all around. Cleanliness, decor, location, breakfast...and the friendliest host ever...Kudos to Kerri! We can't wait to go back! We highly recommend this place. Each room is a little different...Every room is immaculate. Walking distance to Narrangansett Beach...and shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank bifandmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a terrific little B and B. It's super cute, the price is right, and Kerri is an amazing host. Her banana pancakes in the morning were delicious and her friendly energy brightened up everyone's day. We ate breakfast on the patio facing a beautiful garden. Plus they have 2 awesome dogs. Very happy we stayed here.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Sheppard's Place is always our first choice when visiting the area! Clean, quiet, comfortable, and cozy, it's the perfect getaway spot. It's ideally located near the beaches and a short walk from town. Kerri is a wonderful and sincere host, a talented chef, and is always happy to accommodate your needs. Clearly, Sheppard's Place is the best deal around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H_and_E_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We've stayed here multiple times, and each time has been a great experience. The hospitality has been very warming, and Kerri’s cooking has been delicious. It definitely has a bit of home feel to it, which is comforting. The grounds are beautiful.
It’s located in a great spot right near a few restaurants, as well as a short walk to a Village Square with shopping and more restaurants. Great place to get away and enjoy. We always look forward to when we return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in RI and Sheppard's place is my favorite. Kerri was very accommodating especially with me arriving later than the usual check in time. The B and B is decorated beautifully and everything was very clean. I slept late and Kerri made me a fresh breakfast which was extremely thoughtful. It's also a wonderful location and close to the beach and restaurants. I can't say enough great things about the hospitality you will receive when you stay at this gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.6 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Anchor Motel
The Anchor Motel
#2 of 8 in Narragansett
198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Scarborough Beach Motel
Scarborough Beach Motel
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheppard's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheppard's Place

Address: 172 Boon St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £89 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a secret garden, it's warm and relaxing with a park next door and restaurants and shops just down the block. Narragansett Towers and the town beach are less than a mile walk along the seawall. it's just 10 minutes to URI, 20 to Newport, and 25 to Providence. Each B&B room has a queen bed and private bath with ceiling fans, A/C in the summer, and thick comforters in the winter. There is cable TV in the Guest Living Room and WiFi throughout the B&B. Offstreet parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheppard's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing