We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food in Narragansett”

Spain of Narragansett
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Narragansett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Spain Restaurant is a full service Spanish gourmet restaurant located on scenic Ocean Road in Narragansett, RI. Spain is privately owned and family operated for last 30 years. Local South County favorite, Spain Restaurant offers fresh delicious meals with Mediterranean flair. Renowned offerings include traditional Spanish Paella, fresh seafood specials, cooked-to-order meats and hand crafted sangria. Spain is guided by commitment to excellence, fine food, locally sourced ingredients and first rate service. Recently renovated dining room offers intimate fine dining experience in a relaxed atmosphere. Seasonal courtyard offers first rate alfresco dining experience during summer and the elegant bar and private function room accomates many special festivities such as wedding rehearsals and reception, birthday celebration, anniversary, corporate outing or some other special events. Reservation is available online on our website. Gift Certificates are available to purchase online at anytime and in any denomination. Over the phone and in person purchases are available only during normal business hours.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb food in Narragansett”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is the premiere restaurant in Narragansett. Quality seafood, well prepared and served. Also a fine selection of meats, especially the lamb chops. Not the cheapest place in town but well worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sljayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    68
    28
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An off-season favorite...”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have a home nearby where we spend several months a year, and Spain is one of our favorites -- but not when the sea-bird (summer) crowd is around. Crazy busy, noisy and a bit of a rush during the peak of summer, but come September - June it's a most congenial spot. We enjoy eating in the bar area ... sharing appetizers and an entree with drinks ... but the dining room is a fine place to bring the family or celebrate a special occasion. Southern Rhode Islanders and visitors to are blessed to have many fine dining establishments, and this is one of them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NOYB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just the Best”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is the best restaurant I have ever been and I do compare it to Capitol Grill, Ruths Steak House and so on. You will enjoy the service as well as the food. Joe and Nina are so courteous and happy to serve you. You will not be disappointed on this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kentax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A++++”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spain is one of the best places I've eaten, period. We go there once a year as part of my husbands company meeting.. about 14 of us at a time.. Everyone tries a bit of the entire menu.. and let me tell you.. I've never been nothing less than WOW'd - neither has anyone else to my knowledge. The seafood is beyond fresh (the Paella will knock your socks off), the deserts, salads, everything delicious.. Great staff and excellent wine list - kudo's for serving the white's just the right temp. Great atmosphere spacious.. If I lived in the area, my husband and I would eat there once a week if not more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waiting and waiting and waiting”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

On Thursday, September 5, 2013, we went to dinner at the Spain Restaurant in Narragansett. It was the first time we had been to the Narragansett location.

We have had many enjoyable dinners in Cranston and expected the same experience in Narragansett.

We were seated almost immediately to our surprise and delight! A server came over and took our drink order. Our drinks were delivered by our waiter, Robert. People came into the restaurant and Robert greeted many of the woman by kissing their cheek and shaking the male companion's hand. We waited for Robert to come back to our table and take our order. More people arrived and still, Robert waited on other table. It look to us like they may have been "regulars."

We waited an hour for Robert, the waiter to take our order.

Now let's speak to Joe, the manager. He looked at the tome the order was placed which was 6:57 PM. He was right about that. Here's the problem, we were seated at 6:00 PM.

If you wish an enjoyable dining experience - Spain in Cranston is miles above Spain in Narragansett.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spain of Narragansett also viewed

Narragansett, South County
Narragansett, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
South Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Spain of Narragansett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing