We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had to check out early. Could not stay a second night. This hotel was run down and poorly kept. Leaky sink and wet floor, hair in tub drain. The indoor pool was foamy and it was Not a hot tub. We stayed one night to catch the ferry to BI in the morning but could not bear to go back after our day trip. The girl at the front desk was sweet about our early departure and it seemed like this was not the first time she had seen a family leave early.

Stayed: May 2013
16  Thank Trippyjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We take all reviews quite seriously and thank you for writing and letting us know how your stay was. We will certainly check into the issues you have raised and make any necessary changes needed. Please allow me to explain when you stayed with us, we in the very beginning stages of opening the building from a long winter. Please consider giving us another try now the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, once with a friend bedfore a fishing excursion (was great they had the tiki bar right at the pool!) and once with the wife and kids while we were waiting for the seas to calm down after a storm for a day fishing trip...with the Francis Fleet of course... its a great location and both times service was great and rooms were clean. The second time I stayed after a day out on the boat we were staying another night, got a call from the local police in my town that my house had been robbed, the management at the Dutch Inn actually offered to refund the nights fee I had paid in advance since I wouldn't be staying...and it was late in the evening already. Yes its old but I like that sort of nostalgia anyways. I'll be staying there again and again as long as they're open! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Almag1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We're very glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very old, and in dire need of renovation. The room we stayed in was clean, and the location was great-right across the street from block island ferry. Liked the pool, but not the seagulls that pooped all over the entire property but that isn't the hotels fault. I would stay here again if they lowered the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This place was dark and grungy . There also was an odor of lighting fluid staff less than courteous and actually just seemed to want to give you attitude. the one plus was if you jumped into bed and planned to go toBlock Island the next day ,the ferry s right across the street

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Ginanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place was so amazing! relaxing, clean, fun, affordable, and just what I needed!!! My first trip to Rhode Island and i will definitely be back! i recently stayed at the Lighthouse Inn on a trip for my sisters wedding. coming from Los Angeles i was really hoping for a relaxing time on this trip and boy did I get it! The lighthouse Inn has an amazing location, right by the ocean, peaceful and soooo relaxing! I was surprised at how affordable it was for such great spot! The rooms were lovely, great views:) the staff was super friendly and accommodating and guided my boyfriend and i to all the great things to do and see around the hotel. i will say, when you stay here you MUST try their Oyster bar and grill! besides the food at my sisters wedding, i ate here pretty much everyday of our trip! YUMMMM! There are some great stops to grab a drink and listen to live music, they also have a cool game room and nice pool! This was definitely one of the most peaceful stays I've had on a trip! Whenever I go back to the east coast, I know where I'm staying! Highly recommend if you're looking for:
AFFORDABILITY
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
GORGEOUS LOCATION
CLEAN, NICE ROOMS

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I don't take pride in making this report however the room was damp and musty smelling. the bathroom sink was clogged and the sink stop was broken. The remote control didn't work and there were no outlets near the sink area to use for blow dryers or anything other electrical device. My car was covered in Seagul poop. the only decent thing about this motel is the POOL!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
8  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will certainly address the issues you have raised to make sure that your next visit with us will meet your expectations. We have yet to find an effective way to battle the seagulls however.... We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This establishment has SO much potential!!! Excellent location, convenient to all attractions and beaches,the restaurant, although owned separately, had great food with great poolside and room service ,Chef Frank seems more concerned for the condition of the Inn than the management does. The rooms are in desparate need of a really good cleaning! Have been several times and always encounter the same issue. Staff needs to be much more thorough and management on top of things. For the price you pay , there should be microwaves and refridgerators in each room,especially when traveling with children. Having the indoor pool is fantastic,again so much could be done to improve the this area as well. Need to enforce rules as to closing time and noise with guests who don't follow rules! Understand it has changed management a few times, hope this management team takes all reviews to heart and realize the potential they have, make improvements , work with the restaurant, I GUARANTEE they will very seldom have availability!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. We take your comments and suggestions very serious. We certainly will check into the issues you have raised and be proactive in preventing issues from reoccurring. We look forward to you staying with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
1.3 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
230 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
12.5 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn of Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn of Galilee

Address: 307 Great Island Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-5627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Price Range: £65 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn of Galilee 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the Block Island Ferry, Lighthouse Inn of Galilee is a fun, casual beach hotel situated in the authentic fishing village of Galilee, RI. It is the perfect location to relax and enjoy southern Rhode Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lighthouse Inn of Galilee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Of Galilee Hotel Narragansett
Lighthouse Hotel Narragansett
Lighthouse Hotel Of Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing