We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was a little freaked out about this place after reading the reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and looked like it had been recently renovated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Mmurray625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
From all of us here, THANK YOU for leaving your comments! We truly appreciate you taking the time notice us and we are certainly happy we could meet your expectations and relieve your concerns! Cheers to a great summer for you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    39
    40
    36
    77
See reviews for
78
66
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had to check out early. Could not stay a second night. This hotel was run down and poorly kept. Leaky sink and wet floor, hair in tub drain. The indoor pool was foamy and it was Not a hot tub. We stayed one night to catch the ferry to BI in the morning but could not bear to go back after our day trip. The girl at the front desk was sweet about our early departure and it seemed like this was not the first time she had seen a family leave early.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
16 Thank Trippyjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We take all reviews quite seriously and thank you for writing and letting us know how your stay was. We will certainly check into the issues you have raised and make any necessary changes needed. Please allow me to explain when you stayed with us, we in the very beginning stages of opening the building from a long winter. Please consider giving us another try now the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Narragansett hotels

Ticonderoga, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, once with a friend bedfore a fishing excursion (was great they had the tiki bar right at the pool!) and once with the wife and kids while we were waiting for the seas to calm down after a storm for a day fishing trip...with the Francis Fleet of course... its a great location and both times service was great and rooms were clean. The second time I stayed after a day out on the boat we were staying another night, got a call from the local police in my town that my house had been robbed, the management at the Dutch Inn actually offered to refund the nights fee I had paid in advance since I wouldn't be staying...and it was late in the evening already. Yes its old but I like that sort of nostalgia anyways. I'll be staying there again and again as long as they're open! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Almag1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're very glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very old, and in dire need of renovation. The room we stayed in was clean, and the location was great-right across the street from block island ferry. Liked the pool, but not the seagulls that pooped all over the entire property but that isn't the hotels fault. I would stay here again if they lowered the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This place was dark and grungy . There also was an odor of lighting fluid staff less than courteous and actually just seemed to want to give you attitude. the one plus was if you jumped into bed and planned to go toBlock Island the next day ,the ferry s right across the street

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Ginanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This place was so amazing! relaxing, clean, fun, affordable, and just what I needed!!! My first trip to Rhode Island and i will definitely be back! i recently stayed at the Lighthouse Inn on a trip for my sisters wedding. coming from Los Angeles i was really hoping for a relaxing time on this trip and boy did I get it! The lighthouse Inn has an amazing location, right by the ocean, peaceful and soooo relaxing! I was surprised at how affordable it was for such great spot! The rooms were lovely, great views:) the staff was super friendly and accommodating and guided my boyfriend and i to all the great things to do and see around the hotel. i will say, when you stay here you MUST try their Oyster bar and grill! besides the food at my sisters wedding, i ate here pretty much everyday of our trip! YUMMMM! There are some great stops to grab a drink and listen to live music, they also have a cool game room and nice pool! This was definitely one of the most peaceful stays I've had on a trip! Whenever I go back to the east coast, I know where I'm staying! Highly recommend if you're looking for:
AFFORDABILITY
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
GORGEOUS LOCATION
CLEAN, NICE ROOMS

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I don't take pride in making this report however the room was damp and musty smelling. the bathroom sink was clogged and the sink stop was broken. The remote control didn't work and there were no outlets near the sink area to use for blow dryers or anything other electrical device. My car was covered in Seagul poop. the only decent thing about this motel is the POOL!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of Galilee, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will certainly address the issues you have raised to make sure that your next visit with us will meet your expectations. We have yet to find an effective way to battle the seagulls however.... We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
4.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
312 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn of Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn of Galilee

Property: Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
Address: 307 Great Island Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-5627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Narragansett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn of Galilee 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the Block Island Ferry, Lighthouse Inn of Galilee is a fun, casual beach hotel situated in the authentic fishing village of Galilee, RI. It is the perfect location to relax and enjoy southern Rhode Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lighthouse Inn of Galilee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Of Galilee Hotel Narragansett
Lighthouse Hotel Narragansett
Lighthouse Hotel Of Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing