We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Stone's Throw Inn

Stone's Throw Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narragansett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone's Throw Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Narragansett B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This review is long overdue. Last year my wedding was at the Towers and my husband and I stayed here with family in the Daydream Suite for two nights. There was plenty of room for the five of us in the suite. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are immaculate. It felt just like home. Breakfast was also extremely delicious and amazing every morning. We really enjoyed our stay here and were sad to leave. It is a close walk to the beach and Pam and Dennis even provide you with beach chairs if you need them. Pam and Dennis are some of the kindest, most welcoming people we have ever met. They were extremely accommodating when we had multiple family members in and out of the suite during the wedding festivities. We loved it there so much we returned this year for our anniversary and stayed in the Beachcomber room. Staying at the Stones Throw Inn has become a yearly tradition. Pam remembered us and asked about our family members that stayed with us the year prior. She even gave us a beautiful wedding anniversary gift. If you are looking for a place to stay in Narragansett, you will not find a place more beautiful than the Stones Throw Inn or hosts as wonderful as Pam and Dennis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linart7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about Stone's Throw Inn.
I was part of a group of 6 that stayed in the Wish Suite. Not only were our hosts, Pam and Denis, incredibly welcoming, the suite exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts delicious (with loads of fruit, baked goods and breakfast entrees made with the freshest eggs available with the chickens and ducks in the backyard) and the location can't be beat. Our breakfasts were so good we requested the recipes when we left (which Pam instantly retrieved for us).
It was a very short walk to the beach, not to mention Coast Guard House and another area featuring shops and cafes.

Stone's Throw had everything we could have asked for, including a lot of "extras" like beach chairs/ towels, boogie boards, sun umbrella- not to mention wine glasses in our suite that were replaced with fresh ones the following day. Our hosts were extremely helpful as well and were always there to graciously accommodate all our requests. I mentioned we may use the table on the porch to eat supper later, and we came back to a fresh table cloth laid out on the table and ready for us!
I would highly recommend the Wish Suite for groups. Not only were the beds clean and comfy, but having the kitchen and living room areas made it feel like we had rented a beach house with the luxury of having scrumptious breakfasts and fresh linens provided.

We look forward to our stay next year!

Room Tip: Try the Wish Suite for a group- having the full kitchen and living room made it feel like we had our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

THis is a wonderful inn. Pam and Dennis are the most gracious hosts you can find. So much personal attention and care, from beach towels to boogie boards and information on everything and amazing breakfasts.
We have been there 5 times already and have been completely satisfied each time. We feel as if they are family and we are coming home to rest. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPerlman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Really a great place. Clean and comfortable. The hosts were very, very nice and made us feel very welcome.
We walked to the beach which was beautiful. Breakfast was a highlight! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurtBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Beautiful, elegantly relaxed and comfortable; we felt immediately at home. Dennis and Pam are so nice and helpful you feel like you've known them for years. The Narragansett Town Beach - just a short walk - is a wonderful beach with great waves, friendly fellow beachgoers (one couple even moved our chairs and towels for us when we left for lunch and high tide was encroaching). Breakfasts were delicious and there are lots of good restaurants nearby. We look forward to returning, hopefully on a regular basis, now that we've discovered it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for 2 nights. We were a group of 9, 30 year of girls. Pam & Dennis welcomed us into their beautiful home. We stayed in both the Wish & Day Dream suites. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and spacious floor plan. The breakfasts each day were delicious and with generous portions. We were walking distance to great restaurants, bars, and of the course the beach. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButtonGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Stones Throw Inn for four nights, while vacationing in Narragansett to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. When we decided on Narragansett as our destination, we looked specifically for a B&B which would put us within walking distance to the beach and area attractions (restaurants, etc.) so that we could enjoy a relaxing time soaking up the sun during our stay. We both love breakfast, so B&Bs are our favorite type of hotel while we travel. Stones Throw Inn caught our eye due to its proximity to the beach, and after we read so many other positive reviews. Our stay more than exceeded our expectations! Pam and Dennis welcomed us into their beautiful home as if we were part of their family. Breakfast times were flexible depending on our schedule. Each morning we were greeted in the dining room with a beautiful spread that included a pretty table for two by the window, coffee/tea/juice/ice water, a huge plate of fruit, an entire batch of a sweet breakfast treat (i.e. a whole monkey bread, 3 mini loaves of banana bread, etc.), followed by eggs (fresh from the hens in the backyard), bacon/sausage, potatoes and a main entree (i.e. pancakes, french toast, begian waffles, etc.), with Pam always offering to make more if we wanted it! Everything was extremely delicious, and filled us up each morning so that we were not hungry for another meal until dinner time each day! Pam even wrapped up leftover baked goods (leaving them with fresh beach towels) so that we would be able to enjoy them as an afternoon snack on the beach. Our room (the Beachcomber) was very comfortable and private. Pam and Dennis had beach chairs, beach towels, and boogie boards available to borrow, and were quick to share great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. Thank you, Pam and Dennis, for such a wonderful stay! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
3.9 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#5 of 8 in Narragansett
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 8 in Narragansett
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
0.3 mi away
Sheppard's Place
Sheppard's Place
#3 of 10 in Narragansett
70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Scarborough Beach Motel
Scarborough Beach Motel
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone's Throw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone's Throw Inn

Address: 56 Central St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3647
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Price Range: £64 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Narragansett Pier. Walk to beach, Towers, shopping and restaurants. Spacious room and suites thoughtfully designed for your comfort. Both the Daydream and Wish Suites and the Beachcomber Room have private baths, cable TV, individually controlled air conditioning and Wi-Fi Internet access. Both suites include a living room and The Wish Suite also includes a full kitchen. Choice of full breakfast enjoyed in our elegant dining room or on the Tuscan-columned wrap-around porch or continental breakfast left outside your suite’s door. Convenient to Newport, Mystic, Providence, URI, Block Island Ferry and marinas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing